We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish, French dip & friendship. F'n fabulous”

Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Elegant bistro dining in a casual atmosphere on historic Corey Ave in beautiful St Pete Beach, FL. All meals prepared to order and made with the freshest ingredients.On and off premise catering for any occasion.LIVE music in our new, expanded Bistro space every night from 6:30pm until 9:30pm.Sunday 10 - 2 during our Jazz brunch. Check out our Facebook page for what talent is playing.The menu features many Gluten free items.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fish, French dip & friendship. F'n fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

The French dip was so juicy and flavorful with the best au jus I've ever had. The fish sandwich was perfection paired with the Asian slaw. I highly recommend Jackie's if you're ever in the area. Prices are extremely reasonable too. Chef Jackie even came out to check on us personally.

Helpful?
Thank Kristen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    72
    33
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have been to this restaurant 3 times (twice for dinner and once for Sunday Brunch) in the last month. It is fabulous!
First, the food is wonderful and presented beautifully. We have had Tomato Bisque soup, French Onion Soup, BBQ Pulled pork , Grilled Vegetable entre and Veggie Wrap. Every item was delicious, served hot and presented in a unique manner.
The restaurant is classy and decorated delightfully. The waiters are friendly and welcoming. We loved dining with soft, contemporary music playing in the background.
Jackie actually came to our table each time we were there and greeted us. She is a master chef!
The best part (for me) is that Jackie offers an amazing array of Gluten Free foods! I am on the Celiac Board of Directors and finding a restaurant with the amount of gluten free offerings is utterly amazing...plus THEY ARE DELICIOUS!
You must dine here...you'll be glad you did.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WindyHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finally, fantastic food and ambience on SPB!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Whether you dine outside or in, you will not be disappointed by anything at Jackie's.
Extraordinary food that could grace the table of any 5-Star restaurant in the country and served by knowledgeable and friendly staff; this is such a surprising, afforable experience here on the beach among the "tacky shacks" and the "stuffy, snooty, over-priced big boys" that populate most of this area!
I KNOW F&B well, having been the F&B Director of the first Crowne Plaza to open, opening Beverage Manager at The Rio in Vegas, Banquet Manager at The Claremont in Berkeley,
Restaurant Manager at The Fairmont in San Francisco and, finally F&B Director at Auberge du Soleil in rhe Napa Valley, Ca.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“A Nice Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

My wife and i were cruising through St. Pete beach and by happenstance happened to be on Corey Avenue (never heard of it before) on a sunny, pleasant November afternoon. Corey Avenue is the old town main street which is quite charming......vintage looks 30s-40s-50s construction....a little worn, but in the process of somewhat of a revitalization. We were hungry, looking for a place to kill a little time and get a bite and found an empty parking place in from of Jackie's Bistro. We got the only open two seater outside in what was a quite busy, lively lunch hour.....around 2:30PM.
A nice menu, wine list......servers clearly were carefully selected.....good and very courteous service and we had a lovely relaxed lunch with nice views of the street....really sitting on the street in a quadrangle portioned off by canvas barriers. The owner was very engaging and circulating.....really a good business in a nice location. The food was far from run of the mill......very nicely designed.....style and quality. This is a spot for a good lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
170 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A new delight on Corey Avenue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

A relatively new restaurant in town (Open May 2013) So my wife and I decided to dine there. Glad we did - we ate outside on a beautiful evening and things only got better after that. Their menu had a nice selection of options so we decide to put it back into the hands of our waiter. We told him to tell Chef Jackie to prepare what she though was the best thing today and give each of us a different item, prepared the way she thinks best and surprise us! Again, good choice - my wife was served Chicken Milanese sautéed with white wine and finished with lemon caper butter sauce. I was served the Steak Diane - cooked in a Grey Poupon-encrusted shallots in a brandy demiglaze .... We loved it! Their wine selection featured Washington State, California and South American Wines - we had a nice red at a reasonable price. .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing