We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected.....”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #56 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“As expected.....”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Decent food and service. As usual and reliable food. My husband had eggs and sausages, and I had an omelette. Both were good and brought out in a timely manner. I had 1/2 of mine boxed to go. We enjoy going to IHOP for the food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CanukTraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    98
    50
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Average IHOP”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This IHOP, like many others, was very busy and loud at breakfast time. Service left some to be desired as most items came out one at a time. The food was tasty, however my pancakes were not warm enough to melt the butter on them. This is a pancake house, and the butter is whipped, so that's pretty disappointing. Overall, an average IHOP, I guess.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not happy with seating”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We were seated at a table with 2 other women.. and there were 2 booths open... never again...the pancakes were cold too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast/brunch”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Yummy food, great service, good price! We went for a walk from our hotel to Publix while in St. Pete's and stopped here for a bite to eat. Worth the stop! It is not very fancy, but the food is tasty.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nan60154989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very poor service”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The food came out one thing at a time. First a pancake, then an omelette, then a waffle. I suppose they were overwhelmed but tables weren't bussed or clean, didn't go back

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mickey18-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IHOP also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing