We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, Clean and Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
Ranked #91 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pulaski, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Friendly, Clean and Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

As far as Waffle Houses go, this particular one is a very good one. Staff were friendly. Food was good, hot and came quickly. Restaurant was clean and in a convenient location. If your looking for waffles, breakfast items or even lunch items of this type, I'd definitely recommend this Waffle House.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    49
    26
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Southern institution....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I have visited the state of Florida on several occasions and no trip is complete without a trip to the Waffle house. Take this on on the main strip through St Pete Beach...friendly staff who seem genuinely pleased to serve you; a well organized kitchen and a good, hearty breakfast. OK, high-brow it aint but for a good basic start, you can't beat it! We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzyinholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2,860 reviews
1,880 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 858 helpful votes
“Not a good breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I ate here...once (never again) last week. It was not good. I had a large waffle with two sausage "patties" and coffee. The waffles were OK, but nothing close even to those you make yourself in the hotel lobby machines. The sausage patties were so thin that they were dried out and tasteless...almost "dusty." One of my compatriots ordered a couple of poached eggs, which were very runny and barely cooked. The waitress brought us our food, but then never came around again except to bring us the bill. She never even offered to refill the coffee mugs once, (not that the coffee was worth drinking).

Because the waffle itself was not a complete write-off, I'm willing to go up to a '2' on this score, but no higher. I would rather eat a dry box of cereal in my hotel room than come back here for breakfast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“We luv Waffle House to eat at. This is by far the best of the chain.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Clean, organized, 3 cooks cooking. Good food with very neat service and presentation. One lady keeping order at the grill. Keeping the orders moving timely and neat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Funkindunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fast and fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

WOW!! Great food Great staff and what an show to watch "Boss Hog" run the grill!! Everyone is greeted with a "Good Morning" to sum it up.. Great food freshly prepared and a great atmosphere .. So much like a mom and pop diner you'd never think it's a chain

Helpful?
Thank Johnny8365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
St. Pete Beach, FL
 
St. Pete Beach, FL
St. Pete Beach, FL
 
St. Pete Beach, FL
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing