We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ThrowBack”

Fetishes Dining & Wine Bar
Ranked #63 of 148 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$59
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 67th Avenue
Description: Fetishes Fine Dining is a long established, fine dining destination that has achieved international recognition for its excellent cuisine and award winning wine list during 17 years in the same location. Enjoy an intimate dining experience, with candlelight and white linen, in an 8 table dining room. Fetishes has received accolades from such notable publications as Bon Appetit and Gourmet magazines, as well as travel related sites such as Trip Advisor and Zagat. For the past 10 years we have also received Wine Spectator magazines' award of excellence for our extensive wine list, offering multiple vintages of many domestic and imported selections. Fetishes is supported by the upscale hotels on our beach as their first option for off premises fine dining for the discerning clientele that they serve. It is the perfect spot for your special night out. Food allergy friendly (please mention when you make your reservation) Reservations preferred. Casual attire welcomed. Most of our guests will be dressed as "business casual".
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Great food w/ great service from the owner ( Bruce ) to his Staff.
We wanted a nice place to get engaged and we loves the experience at Fetishes. We will now be returning yearly.

Thank mboaz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fetishes, Owner at Fetishes Dining & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thanks so much for your kind words. Your engagement in our place was a privilege for us. Everyone in the room, as they became aware, felt like they were a part of the process. It was our pleasure completely. Thanks for sharing your moment with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was the second time we have been here and as before it did not disappoint,we were celebrating our wedding anniversary,so it was a special day,Bruce welcomed us when we arrived and looked after us the whole evening.the service and food was superb,the whole experience was as exceptional,,will be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PEEWEE201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fetishes, Owner at Fetishes Dining & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

We are especially pleased when our European visitors are happy with their dining experience with us. Too often you are sent from one non-descript seafood house to another, without any one experience being much different from the next. We are so happy that you make a stop at Fetishes a part of your holiday itinerary. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Small intimate fine dinning in St Pete. We were greeted at the door with a warm welcome by the owner, the first step in our 3 1/2 hour dinning adventure. The menu is sophisticated, including choice table-side creations. The caesar salad & escargot were an outstanding beginning of our meal. The inventive "special" salmon was a hit with our friends and the perfectly prepared filet mignon & crab cake was amazing. The banana foster's flames were a fun way to end the meal.
The wine list was extensive enough that anyone could find a favorite. This dinning experience placed among my top 3 favorites in the Tampa Bay area….can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fetishes, Owner at Fetishes Dining & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us. You definitely hit all of our high points and tried the things that we are most proud of. Appreciate you making the trip down from Dunedin (I think). Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

My husband decided on this spot as we were walking by looking for a Saturday evening dinner. We were absolutely blown away by the food & the service. So glad we were able to be seated without a reservation ( that also was pure luck). We would visit this place again if we were staying longer.

Thank Smackieb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fetishes, Owner at Fetishes Dining & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thanks so much for your kind words. It was our good fortune that you came upon us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband surprised me with dinner for my birthday, what a wonderful, special place to celebrate. The food, service and atmosphere are great. My steak Diane was perfect and my husbands red snapper special was also excellent. We will back for sure!

Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fetishes, Owner at Fetishes Dining & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. I appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our efforts. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fetishes Dining & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fetishes Dining & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing