We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, caring service”
Review of Crabby Bill’s

Crabby Bill’s
Ranked #46 of 154 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Crabby Bill's St Pete Beach has been welcoming customers since 1991. Located directly on St. Pete Beach, we offer beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from anywhere inside the restaurant and a Tiki bar on our rooftop to watch the gorgeous Florida sunsets. We are a Fresh No Frills Good Eatin' Seafood restaurant.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One night we chose Crabby Bill's, based on previous reviews. We started with the dozen oyster special - raw, of course. I think the waiter said they were from Virginia, They were sweet, and large and overall yummy! I think my husband had the grouper sandwich and enjoyed. I ordered the mussels which were good, but, about half were not opened. I had to mention this and promptly the manager appeared with apologies and offers to replace them! Rarely do you get such personal service in Miami. Thank you. This made a very favorable impression.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annettefromm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbspb, Manager at Crabby Bill’s, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Annette, thank you for the awesome review. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction not only from our servers, but from our managers as well. Whomever the manager was, we are happy to see they were able to fix your mussel issue, make everything for you while dining with us perfect. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 103 of 3,276 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Winston was very patient with our group of four, even though I'm sure, we were a bit frustrating since the other half of our group showed up late. He was always very positive and has a great sense of humor. The food was delicious and I highly recommend the strawberry rum runner and the shrimp tacos.

Thank DaniClooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbspb, Manager at Crabby Bill’s, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dani, Thank you for the great review. We are happy to see that Winston took great care of you and we will let him know what you said. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your food and drinks and please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We eat here every year when we vacation in St. Pete. The food is good, the view of the ocean while dining is just beautiful, but the service is what keeps the restaurant in business. We were there just last week and our server Christi was just awesome.

Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbspb, Manager at Crabby Bill’s, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Lori, thank you for the great review of Christi and our food. We are happy to see that you enjoyed everything, and will let Christi know what you said. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not a seafood person but their burgers and fries are outstanding! :-) It's too cold and too loud in there but I like it enough to go anyway. Had Winston, great server, good sense of humor!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbspb, Manager at Crabby Bill’s, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kay, thank you for the great review. We are happy to see you enjoyed the burger and fries at our seafood joint, We try to please everyone with our menu selections. I wish we could control the loudness of the restaurant, being so large and full with many guests it is hard to control sometimes. Please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We go to SPB every year and when we're in the mood for quick, affordable eats we head to Crabby Bill's. It was crowded, as usual, but Tara our server took great care of us. Paced our service so we could relax and enjoy our meal. The menu has changed with some items being taken off. It's not a thing though. The basics are still there, they're still good and affordable. See ya next year.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sunvsclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbspb, Manager at Crabby Bill’s, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sunvsclouds, we are happy to you enjoying your time with us. We need to change our menu up, every so often to keep things fresh and interesting. We will let Tara know what you said, and please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crabby Bill’s also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Crabby Bill’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing