We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oysters and much more”
Review of The Oyster Shucker

The Oyster Shucker
Ranked #42 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$26
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Oyster Shucker, your neighbor hood bar and grille offers a dining experience and atmosphere like none other. We offer a comfortable dining room with great waterfront views and amazing sunsets. The Oyster Shucker boasts a full bar, a comfortable banquet room and delicious salad bar, making it perfect for wedding rehearsals dinners, birthdays, anniversaries, or company events.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Oysters and much more”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It has a good view of sunset along with great food at reasonable prices. It is a good place to bring your family but has a full bar to toast the sunset!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    129
    47
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad service the second we walked in the door.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We had a party of 4 and when asked by the hostess she says she had a booth she needed to clean and would be right back. When she returned she said "I'm getting b****ed at for that booth I have to sit you somewhere else". We ended up In a small back room with about 6 tables in it. They sat us in the very back corner. Our FIRST server seemed nice enough but about 20 minutes in we had another server come up and say our server had been cut and that she would be taking care of us. We thought it was odd to cut a server in the middle of a table but whatever. Appetizers came out and were short a half dozen of oysters. We brought it to the new servers attention. She said she didn't put the appetizers in but would get more out. Who cares who put it in wrong? We weren't placing blame we just wanted the rest of the oysters we ordered. Over all the experience wasn't the best. Food was just ok, don't get cheese sticks though. The all you can eat crab legs were over cooked. Blah. Not coming back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lala0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Mom's Beach Week”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here many times and each time I do it's just average. The food is just average. The service staff is very helpful and friendly. The prices are a bit high, considering the quality of the food. The atmosphere is about like any other beach fish house, really nothing unique. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat at this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
146 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“AYCE Crab Legs are the Deal!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Love this place for just what they advertise, no shortage on Refills for Crab Legs! We started with Oysters Rockefeller... Will pass on that next time, they did take them off the bill. Lobster Shrimp Pasta is good. Carlos seems to wait on us most of the time and is Great. Others in our group (my B'day Dinner) had the wings and everyone loved them, the Calamari was a hit as well. We will come back....Because The Legs are Great!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Wife had the shrimp with linguine and I had the all you can eat crab legs. Prices are average for a tourist area. It's hard to mess up crab legs but they tried. I will admit we were a large group and a handful of us ordered the crab legs. Let me start by saying this was not king crab legs nor would I expect king crab legs for $27. Snow crab legs are a different animal. They are not that expensive. Each set of crab legs came out with more and more salt taste. Don't know if they know you need to change the water or if they do it this way to stop you from eating too many. Wife also didn't think her dish was all that.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank onthebeach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oyster Shucker also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
St. Pete Beach, FL
 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to The Oyster Shucker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing