We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 March 2011

This stay was so relaxing and just what my husband and I needed. We were wanting something pet friendly, within walking distance to the beach, and with a pool. We got all of those things. Beach is not even five minutes walking. Pool was so relaxing. I was so pleased with how friendly everyone was. Our dog was a little anxious the first couple days and would bark when we left. The people staying by us understood and made us feel ok about leaving her. She did get better! :)
We ate at Gigi's and we were pleased. It was delicious and fairly priced.
There were a couple of things we needed while were were staying. The staff made sure we had it right away.
My only suggestion would be the bed linens. They seemed older and not as comfy, as well as the matress. We stayed at a Hilton on our way home and that bed was heaven. It was also a bit warm despite trying to turn down the air conditioner. Our room was also on the road side so it was a bit loud at times.
The Plaza hotel, right next to it, is said to have a fitness center. Being a work out buff, this was not what I consider a fitness center. The room is beyond tiny. They have one elliptical and a machine that offers full body workout with weights. If I were the staff I would explain this so expectations are not set so high.
The parking lot is right on Gulf Blvd. It can be tricky to get in and out with lots of traffic during the high season.
Overall, my hubby, dog, and I are very happy with our stay. We left relaxed and happy! I would use this place again for a stay! Thank you Bay Palms.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taytaylew317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2011

Had a great time , It was clean ,friendly. the room size was good for two people. However if you happen to get a room on the street side it is noisy(to be expected )Our bed and pillows were hard. The full size frig is great. grills were too. The pool is small .We did eat at Gigi's which was right on the corner from us.It is always very busy and space is cramped.Food was good , ordered a pizza a couple of days later it was horrible,All in all the resort is quiet,clean and a great price for all you get.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffeequeen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Our stay couldn't have been more enjoyable. The accomodations were wonderful....the mini-apartment was spacious, there were beautiful views from every window, and it was very clean. Service was great....everyone was super friendly, very helpful, and wanted to make sure our visit went well. We had planned to do some sight-seeing in Tampa, but our teenagers were happy just going across the street to the beautiful beach, swimming in the resorts' two pools, and walking around St. Pete. My husband and I enjoyed talking with the other visitors (most were long-timers), taking walks on the beach, and the casual ambiance of the St. Pete Beach area. We were traveling with our dog, and loved visiting nearby Fort DeSoto which was dog-friendly as well as beautiful. Our two girls declared it "the best vacation ever" and they're not easy to please. Overall, we had a great, relaxing time and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We have a lovely medium size home back in Canada and we love coming here to relax and enjoy it regardless of the weather. The one bedroom apartment we stayed in was very clean and it was looked after everyday example ( towels changed, apartment cleaned, given soap whenever we needed, garbaged taken etc. and always a nice smile and friendly words.) It was completely renovated. We have been here before so we know what it looked like before and what it looks like now. We have always loved this place back then and even more now. The staff is very nice, very friendly, and very competent. We are pampered by everyone there. We stayed 2 months and will be back soon. In summer we love going to the beach and swim. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horse72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

The Bay Palms is a very clean and quiet place to stay in St. Pete Beach. The room was very comfortable and accomodating. It is one of the nicest older motels on Gulf Blvd. They have plenty of lounge chairs for relaxing by the bay, a huge dock for sunning or fishing, on site laundry, and a pool. The whole complex is very well staffed and maintained. Can't wait for next January to go back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winterbreakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Rooms are clean and comfortable with pleasing decor. A very quiet scenic get a-way on the harbor. Owners, manager make certain your stay is pleasant. Will certainly make this our
place to come back to again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanover44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

My husband and I and our Beagle "Peanut" were guests at Bay Palms from 12/19/10 till 1/21/11 so we had plenty of time to form an opinion. Bay Palms truly makes you feel like you are at home. Our 'place' was spacious, clean and newly remodeled. We loved the coffee shop next door and the deli and Italian Restaurant just a couple doors down. So convenient having a Walgreens a block away, gas station, grocery store & other shopping 2 blocks away. There were 2 different parks within a block to walk Peanut. I felt the owners went out of their way to make our stay pleasant in every way - friendly staff and cared about our needs. We loved our quietness of being on the dock and just enjoying our stay. Our son was married while we were there so we had other family and friends stay at Bay Palms as well and they also loved their accomodations. We truly appreciated being able to have our dog with us while we were in FL. We loved being close to Ft. DeSoto so we could enjoy the Dog Beach and also enjoyed all the dog-friendly eateries that welcomed Peanut! Thank You Bay Palms for your warm welcome to us and such good care.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnieGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
504 reviews
1.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
436 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £91 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is an authentic Florida boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting as having one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet, you can enjoy great fishing, watch the manatees and dolphins, or dock your boat right on site. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes to large one bedroom apartment suites. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees! Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. Activities such as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands are available nearby. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also, as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE beach towels, FREE parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing