We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is our fourth year of staying at the Bay Palms. This hotel is very affordable, clean, quiet, and close to everything. The big deck over the bay is great for relaxing or fishing. The rooms are older, but very clean and well maintained. Access to the beach is just across the road, or through the sister hotel a short block away. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. We have our reservations already made for next winter!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winterbreakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Owner at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Thank you for ANOTHER superb review. I am so happy that the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is your yearly retreat. It’s great repeat guest like yourselves that really make the hotel wonderful and provide a great atmosphere. We are always upgrading and improving and we’ll have more great things to show you next year. Try to stay warm in Illinois, we’ll be thinking about you.

See you in 2013

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts- St Pete Beach
Family Owned and Operated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

This was a really cute place - the outside is as nice as shown in the photos. The piers and decks out over the water give a great morning spot for watching the sun come up with a cup of coffee. Pool is small but clean. Rooms were showing their age, but looks like they try hard to maintain them. Bed left a lot to be desired! Good home base if you don't plan to spend too much time in your bedroom.

Room Tip: I think this place has a nicer outdoor area/pool than the sister hotel across the street on the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Nice, clean hotel at a reasonable rate. Spoke to the man on the desk who was friendly and helpful.

Good location. Their sister hotel wa sjust doen the road and they offered free beverages between 5-7pm ( or around then) but we never got there as was too busy.

Not fancy but would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I was able to book the last room at this hotel when last-minute plans for New Years Eve brought my boyfriend and I to St. Pete Beach. We had never stayed at this particular hotel, but were desperate for an inexpensive room that allowed dogs and was close to the beach. Luckily, this hotel had one room left (for only $99!). They were apologetic that it wasn't on the water, but who needs to be right on the beach when a) you have access to the beach and b) your room is on the bay? I found the room to be way nicer that I expected with flat screen TVs in the bedroom and living room. Everything was clean and comfortable. Very close to everything and very nice staff. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caitlyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Owner at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you last minute for New Years. I am happy to hear that you found the room to be much nice than you expected. We have just renovated all the rooms with all new kitchens, new LCD TV’s, new bathrooms and much more, thank you for noticing. Thank you for also mentioning that the staff was very nice and accommodating.

Welcome to our extended family and I look forward to seeing you back soon.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts – St Pete Beach
**Stay at ONE Resort and Play at ALL Three Resorts**

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stay at Bay Palms for about $100/night for a 1 bedroom deluxe apartment, sleeps 4 comfortably, and has a kitchen and dining area. There is a dock/patio bay-side just steps from your door where you can fish, sit on deckchairs in the sun, and maybe even see a dolphin or manatee. (we did, each time we stayed!). Loved that this is a dog-friendly hotel and many folks do bring their dogs. It can be noisy at night as sounds travel from other rooms and there are occasional "party groups" but it is mostly a family-centric place to stay.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Request a "1 bedroom deluxe" rather than a 1 bedroom, for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nincyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This was our second yr to stay with this family owned hotel. We have celebrated our 3rd grandsons birthday with them for the past 2 yrs and already have our reservations for next Aug. Rooms are so clean and comfortable and you can use all three of the properties. We have turned this place into our family tradition every summer with family and friends. Right now we are making plans for a girls weekend in Jan and this is were we are staying. I am a grandmother in my 60's and LOVE this family owned place more than anywhere I have stayed.
We live in Lakeland and are very close to this location.

Brenda Thomas

Room Tip: Keeping our favorite room secret so we can have it. Ha!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This hotel is very clean and nice. Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite, where there were many upgrades (3 flat screen TV's), from other places on the beach. The back bay allows more peace and quiet, and is a bit more intimate than being on the other side of the road. The pool is very nice, as is everything. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Verf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
498 reviews
1.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £69 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is an authentic Florida boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting as having one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet, you can enjoy great fishing, watch the manatees and dolphins, or dock your boat right on site. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes to large one bedroom apartment suites. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees! Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. Activities such as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands are available nearby. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also, as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE beach towels, FREE parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing