We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is a 3 buliding/resorts on Gulf Blvd in St Pete Beach . 1 building on gulf side , other 2 on inlet side.

Staff is exceptionally Friendly and helpful.

We were upgraded from efficency to one bedroom which was very nice. rooms have kitchenette.
They were large and very clean and very modern considering the age of the buildings.

Interent access is free. No nasty resort fees that can often crop up.evening beer and wine hour
2 pools . large beach on gulf

Parking on inlet side is a bit dicey getting out onto Gulf blvd. Also during the day Gulf Blvd can be noisy with trucks and motorcycles.

Office is at One of the buildings only and is not 24X7.

You can fish right from their piers. Grills on the deck.

very good stay, off season prices very low. would stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrw1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

I travel often for work and have stayed in more hotels than I can remember. This is one that I do remember though. I have stayed in all three properties here and would not hesitate to recommend any of them. The front desk staff are fantastic and very helpful, the rooms are clean and the location is close to several great restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaMan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for a wonderful FIVE STAR review of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina, and for your continued patronage at all three of our resorts here in St Pete Beach. Coming from someone who stays in hotels often, we are thankful for your praise and recommendation. I look forward to your next stay with us.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We only stayed one night (unfortunately). Everyone was exceptional and their goal is to make your stay a great one. The room was clean (actually the property was well taken care of and clean) and had just about everything you would want. We had a small unit since we were only staying one night. But when we stay more than one night, we'll reserve one of the larger rooms with the kitchen. Everything was well taken care. It was very relaxing, quiet and a good location. Close to (and some within walking distance) restaurants, grocery store, drug store and the whole area is beautiful. A truly great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bay (sister property) were relaxing and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chardin256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for a Five Star review of your stay at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m delighted that you found our property clean, relaxing, and in a good location. I look forward to seeing you again when you can stay longer.

Robert Czyszczon
Plaza Beach Resorts
“Traditions Start Here”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in October 2013 at the Bay Palms and it is a great little hotel. It is slightly annoying having to head a few hundred yards up the road to check in at another hotel but only a minor annoyance.
Staff were very friendly. I mentioned the safe in our room wasnt working and literally straight away someone was round to look at it. The small hotel pool is very quiet and feels like your own private pool in a villa, but if you want a bit more life if you cross the road to the sister hotel there is another pool and can go straight onto the beach.
Room was spotlessly clean and very nice to have your own little kitchenette as an extra.
Some very nice little restaurants and cafe in the area including a great Italian cafe for breakfast and then next door is the superb restaurant for dinner.
Thanks for a very nice stay. Would definitely recommend for a stay in St Pete's.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

SOOOO close to a home run. The property itself is in great shape, newly remodeled and a very large room. Granite kitchen, new large tile floors, kitchen table for a larger family. Modern TV's, great location next to Walgreens and close to Publix. It's great having the use of the other beachside facilities. They spent a great deal of attention to detail to so many things except for a few.......sigh

The furniture and the bedding were terrible. I just could never get a good nights sleep. The beds were so springy and the linens just uncomfortable. The tiny pull out couch bed was terrible and the couch itself was also terrible.

EVERYTHING else was spectacular. Hottest shower in town, relaxing doc out back with fishing, very clear water in the pool. But please don't forget the most important thing a hotel should be, a good nights sleep. My groom actually had a crook in his neck for his wedding day. Fail

Please know, I so badly want to give it a five out of five.

Room Tip: bring your own pillows and something to lay on top of the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funkydub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m glad you found the large room updated and modern, and enjoyed our location and beach access. I do apologize if the beds did not allow for restful sleep. I want to assure everyone that we are getting all new bedding and linens in December. I welcome you to come back and give us another “at-bat” so we can hit a “grand slam” with you!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A well-established, hidden gem of a resort right in the middle of everything on St. Pete Beach! This hotel and sister properties next door and across the main drag certainly provide all the amenities to make a vacation to this area complete. Quiet fishing and marine life on the bay side, relaxing, clear water beach on the Gulf side. Two pools, pet fun area, putting green, laundry room, waterfront decks, "tiki" tables, bbq pits, hammocks, sand volleyball, Gulf beach, complimentary social hour. How cool is that? The quaintness, charm and old-fashioned attention to details found here give the newer, "big name" neighboring resorts a true run for their money, and, not to mention, our stay proved to be a great value. The friendly, personable and professional staff we encountered ensured a comfortable and enjoyable stay. There are many shops, restaurants, convenience and grocery stores within walking distance, including an Italian bakery and eatery right next door! We had the opportunity to share a few accolades about this hotel with other guests - some who have made this resort their number one destination each year for over fifteen years! If we have the chance to return to St. Pete Beach again, Bay Palms Waterfront Resort will definitely be on our radar of number one places to stay too!

Room Tip: We were given a surprisingly unexpected room upgrade to an apartment-style (living room/kitchen/bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAR54STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for your detailed FIVE Star review of your stay at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m glad you appreciated the overall value of staying with us vs. some of the other local hotels. With all of the things included absolutely free, without pesky extra charges, we truly do offer the best value on St Pete Beach for your hard earned dollars. I look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back here!

Robert Czyszczon, General Manger
Plaza Beach Resorts
“Traditions Start Here”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first time and we were impressed how clean our room was. Everyone from the front desk personnel to housekeeper with big smile (Inga, I think her name was) was very friendly and professional. Thank you, guys! We'll come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masha_Rad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
500 reviews
1.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £67 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is an authentic Florida boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting as having one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet, you can enjoy great fishing, watch the manatees and dolphins, or dock your boat right on site. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes to large one bedroom apartment suites. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees! Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. Activities such as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands are available nearby. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also, as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE beach towels, FREE parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing