We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
1 review
“Much more than expected.”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We booked this as a mystery property, and considering the low price, didn't expect much. We were pleasantly surpirsed to be given an upgrade upon arrival. The one bedroom unit with living room and small kitchen was completely updated with crown moldings, granite and nice furniture.. The bathroom was state of the art, with beautiful tile and shower. All was very clean. The location was excellent on the dock and near the lovely pool area. Access to the beach via their other property across the street, is a definate plus. The beach property has lots of games and things to do for families. The staff was one of the most friendly we have ever encountered! Only stayed one day, but would go back!
Carol

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Car0lWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a Five Star Review for your one night trip to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m happy you were so pleased with all aspects of your stay. All of our rooms are updated with all of the modern touches you mentioned. Thank you for also mentioning my friendly staff. I will be sure to pass this along at our next employee meeting. When you are ready to come back, please call us directly as we offer the best value with our Low Price Guarantee versus the online booking engines where sometimes you don’t know what you’re going to get.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    129
    31
    13
    12
See reviews for
191
230
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Hard to find fault. Love this hotel, only hotel I would stay in on St Pete's Beach. Only strange thing is everytime we stay there I try to book for the next time and they always charge me way over what I can get online even though they say they will be cheaper, so just go online and book it. Ah well guess they like paying 20% commission.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMasterD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for a great FIVE STAR review of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I appreciate your loyalty, but wanted to clarify our Low Price Guarantee. We do guarantee to have the lowest rates for our rooms than any of the online travel sites. If our rates happen to be higher, we match their rate and beat it by $2 to give you the very best deal possible. All you need to do is give us a call when you are ready to book, let us know where you found a lower price and we will gladly verify and beat that price! It is always best to book directly with the hotel so that you know exactly what you are getting. Our reservation agents are on-site and know the rooms and property inside and out, unlike the overseas call centers that handle the online travel sites. There are also other perks of booking directly like our cash discount and room preferences. I sincerely encourage you to call us next time and you will get the absolute best deal out there!

Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Very pleasantly surprised by how nicely appointed and big each one bedroom was. Nice pool/dock area to lounge around. Doesn't look like much from the curbside, but you will find inside has been upgraded and is very modern. Service was excellent and helpful, and would not hesitate to stay there again. Negatives were minor- pool not open, no front desk service on premises, had to walk across the street for that, but not a big problem. It was hard depending on traffic to back out and get going on the street. Overall was very happy with the choice!

Green Features: Seemed very green conscious. Signs everywhere promoting their efforts.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drrick56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for mentioning that you were pleasantly surprised by our modern rooms. I’m not sure why you would say our pool was not open though. All of our pools are open from 10am to sunset daily, so perhaps you were outside of that time frame. Hopefully next time you visit the days will be longer and the pools will be open later. I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeview, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We having been coming to this hotel for over ten years. PEople are great rooms are so clean and have coofee pots. The outside area with a pool and picnic tables is beautiful. you can take a trolly all day long on and off for $4.50 all the way to Clearwater. There are so many fun tiki bars and great entertainment all along the beach.

Room Tip: if you like early morningsunrise in the months of nov dec jan i would stay at either one on the wate...
See more room tips
Green Features: They are really trying to go green and I think that is great.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I just randomly wandered into the St. Pete area a few nights ago, and picked the Bay Palms on kind of a whim. It was a little more expensive than I usually go for, but hey, sometimes you have to spoil yourself.

I admit, showing up late and not knowing exactly where the room was (room 104 is in a weird little hallway behind the pool) made my first few minutes a bit stressful, but the room was absolutely beautiful. First thing in the morning I went and got some coffee and breakfast stuff and sat on my couch watching the tv contentedly for a bit.

I ended up having my car die on me, and the folks at the front desk were happy to help me out with extending my stay, helping me get a rental car, and being generally sympathetic to my cause.

I'll see you guys next time I'm in the area, no question.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailorbrendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Brendan,

Thank you for a great Five Star review of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m happy you enjoyed your room and that my staff was able to go the extra mile to help you during an unfortunate experience. I also want to encourage you to book directly with us for the best available price. Call us when you are ready to come back again. I look forward to seeing you soon!

Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
“Traditions Start Here”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is a 3 buliding/resorts on Gulf Blvd in St Pete Beach . 1 building on gulf side , other 2 on inlet side.

Staff is exceptionally Friendly and helpful.

We were upgraded from efficency to one bedroom which was very nice. rooms have kitchenette.
They were large and very clean and very modern considering the age of the buildings.

Interent access is free. No nasty resort fees that can often crop up.evening beer and wine hour
2 pools . large beach on gulf

Parking on inlet side is a bit dicey getting out onto Gulf blvd. Also during the day Gulf Blvd can be noisy with trucks and motorcycles.

Office is at One of the buildings only and is not 24X7.

You can fish right from their piers. Grills on the deck.

very good stay, off season prices very low. would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrw1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Pete
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I travel often for work and have stayed in more hotels than I can remember. This is one that I do remember though. I have stayed in all three properties here and would not hesitate to recommend any of them. The front desk staff are fantastic and very helpful, the rooms are clean and the location is close to several great restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaMan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for a wonderful FIVE STAR review of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina, and for your continued patronage at all three of our resorts here in St Pete Beach. Coming from someone who stays in hotels often, we are thankful for your praise and recommendation. I look forward to your next stay with us.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
489 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,583 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
978 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Property: Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is an authentic Florida boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting as having one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet, you can enjoy great fishing, watch the manatees and dolphins, or dock your boat right on site. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes to large one bedroom apartment suites. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees! Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. Activities such as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands are available nearby. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also, as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE beach towels, FREE parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing