We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This was comfortable and nice hotel, the room was quite big sharing a bedroom and a living room. The staff was helpful and the beach nearby was awesome with white sand. This is a good place to stay overnight on roadtrip like we were. No breakfast included.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pandamanda1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

We just stayed at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort for the second time in the last two years and once again we had an excellent experience. From the quiet atmosphere on the pier to the clean rooms to the friendly staff, its an experience you will enjoy. If there was anything bad to say about this stay it would be the fact that we didn't see a manatee by the pier this year!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCSCONST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thanks for a wonderful FIVE STAR review of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m glad you've had two excellent experiences so far and enjoyed the entire property. The water is a bit cold this time of year for manatees. You will occasionally see one, but we always have dolphins playing in the bay. I look forward to seeing you again next year!

Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
“Traditions Start Here”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This was my first time vacationing in St. Pete and staying at this resort, but it definitely won't be my last! The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable, the view from the property was awesome, and we were only a short walk from the beach! Not to mention, it was very affordable! Can't wait to stay here again for my next vacation!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciera_Daniele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Ciera,

Thank you for leaving a FIVE STAR review for the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m glad you enjoyed our rooms and close proximity to the beach, as well as the total value offered. I hope you come back to St Pete Beach to see us again soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This room was wonderfully comfortable and clean. Even though my stay was during the Thanksgiving holiday, housekeeping kept the room clean and well-stocked. Everything was in working order. "Katie" ,who was at check-in, was helpful and friendly. This new "find" was on my list of things to be thankful for ! :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speechless10four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Enjoyed having two rooms and two TVs. Great location. Great price thru Hotwire. Enjoyed the deck and Tiki hut and the beach access across the street. The oldest sheets I have seen since grandmas house but very clean,green and updated.Coffee in the morning and wine happy hour. Really appreciated the cable explanation of the channels. None of the other hotels provided that in my three city visit to Florida.

Room Tip: First floor for access to deck and parking. No elevator for second floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanor41003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We booked this as a mystery property, and considering the low price, didn't expect much. We were pleasantly surpirsed to be given an upgrade upon arrival. The one bedroom unit with living room and small kitchen was completely updated with crown moldings, granite and nice furniture.. The bathroom was state of the art, with beautiful tile and shower. All was very clean. The location was excellent on the dock and near the lovely pool area. Access to the beach via their other property across the street, is a definate plus. The beach property has lots of games and things to do for families. The staff was one of the most friendly we have ever encountered! Only stayed one day, but would go back!
Carol

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Car0lWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a Five Star Review for your one night trip to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m happy you were so pleased with all aspects of your stay. All of our rooms are updated with all of the modern touches you mentioned. Thank you for also mentioning my friendly staff. I will be sure to pass this along at our next employee meeting. When you are ready to come back, please call us directly as we offer the best value with our Low Price Guarantee versus the online booking engines where sometimes you don’t know what you’re going to get.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Hard to find fault. Love this hotel, only hotel I would stay in on St Pete's Beach. Only strange thing is everytime we stay there I try to book for the next time and they always charge me way over what I can get online even though they say they will be cheaper, so just go online and book it. Ah well guess they like paying 20% commission.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMasterD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for a great FIVE STAR review of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I appreciate your loyalty, but wanted to clarify our Low Price Guarantee. We do guarantee to have the lowest rates for our rooms than any of the online travel sites. If our rates happen to be higher, we match their rate and beat it by $2 to give you the very best deal possible. All you need to do is give us a call when you are ready to book, let us know where you found a lower price and we will gladly verify and beat that price! It is always best to book directly with the hotel so that you know exactly what you are getting. Our reservation agents are on-site and know the rooms and property inside and out, unlike the overseas call centers that handle the online travel sites. There are also other perks of booking directly like our cash discount and room preferences. I sincerely encourage you to call us next time and you will get the absolute best deal out there!

Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
496 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,799 reviews
1.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £84 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is an authentic Florida boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting as having one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet, you can enjoy great fishing, watch the manatees and dolphins, or dock your boat right on site. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes to large one bedroom apartment suites. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees! Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. Activities such as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands are available nearby. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also, as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE beach towels, FREE parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing