We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun in the sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun in the sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks at the beginning of February and will be back next year for the entire month. Wonderful facility on a secluded bayou with fishing, fun and new friends on the fabulous decks. Homey feel just the ticket for a relaxing, rewarding stay. Close to the best of St. Pete beach and the staff simply is the best from property general manager Robert on down. Can't wait to get back to the Bay Palms!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for an awesome FIVE Star review of your two week stay at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure having you here. I look forward to seeing you again next year for the whole month of February! See you then!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    128
    30
    12
    12
See reviews for
187
227
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here only one night but it absolutely met our expectations. Room was nice and clean and as we slept onto the lagune we didn't hear the traffic on the main road.
We definitely would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaSa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Partille, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here for 4 weeks in dec-jan. Great location, shopping nearby, Inga the housekeeper was great, kids loved the swimming pool, I appreciated the laundry facilities ;-)
Only minus: crappy beds, worn bed linen and towels. Time for a small upgrade in that area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Mia,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I’m glad your family had a nice time. Thanks for mentioning Inga – I will let her know you appreciated her service. We are replacing our bedding at the Bay Palms this week, so please come back and visit us again to see the upgrades we've made.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

It was nice and clean, worth the money! We love st. Petersburg, and the homey atmosphere! We didn't take advantage of the outdoor facilities, but it was a nice option! Next time we will go when it is warmer! Hopefully see some wildlife from the dock!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasharenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
I appreciate your wonderful Five Star review of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m happy that you found us to be a good value and that you felt that your hard earned money was well spent staying here. I welcome you back anytime!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penn Yan, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

In the last 5 years I haved stayed here three times; twice on business(conferences) and once on vacation. Each time I found the staff to be pleasant, welcoming, and accomodating. The owner himself, Robert, went out of his way to find a place for my son and me to work on our racing sailboat in preparation for a start out of Tampa Bay. The rooms are very clean, well equipped and thought out. The waterfront location is charming. The housekeeping staff is friendly and thorough. And best of all, when I got in late on my first night, there was Mariah again at the front desk, the same endearing young woman who had taken care of us last year. It says a lot for a place to keep good people like her. We will be back and will look forward to it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very happy with the Bay Palms resort. Our room was really nice. Clean clean clean. Fantastic service from the front desk and the cleaning staff were great. Very close to the beach. Laundry facilities on site. Close to grocery and drug stores. Well worth it. Would definitely go back. Across the street from one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Access to all three facilities including the beachfront resort and pool area.

Room Tip: Ask for a one bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drudd999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for an excellent FIVE STAR review of your stay with us at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. It sounds like you had a great time enjoying all three of our properties’ amenities and our very clean rooms. Great pictures too! Thanks for sharing.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

The Bay Palms Resort is a nice place to stay on the St. Pete Beach in Florida. We enjoyed fishing from the dock and lounging around on the benches. Bay Palm is dog friendly so you can bring you pet which is nice. Access to the beautiful beach is at the end of the block (a short walk) and that is also where you can find a good patch of grass for your dog by the drug store. The resort has a small swimming pool, outdoor grills, a hammock, and an enjoyable dock on the bay side. The location is very nice with shopping near by (good food, pharmacy, bakery, more), and cheap bus service right out front. Our room (106) was spacious with lots of storage and although one end faces the street, the bedroom was towards the back and quiet. The room was clean, Inga the house keeper was professional and friendly. Low key, high quality service, and modest price. Best beach sand we ever saw. Bay behind this resort was nice too. Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms off the road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London-MG-1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,815 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Property: Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is a Florida Tropical boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet. You can enjoy great fishing, watch the Manatees and Dolphins, or dock your boat. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens to large One bedroom apartment suites. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing