We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, nice and clean and beautifully updated” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
“Great place, nice and clean and beautifully updated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This was a beautiful and lovely place to stay. Every at the desk was very helpful. Our room was beautiful and very clean. We stayed across from the beach but it was easy to get to the beach from our room. There was a lovely swimming pool and large deck so we had everything we were looking for.

Green Features: This is a wonderful idea and we thought that the facility was very forward thinking to add this to our room.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    128
    30
    12
    12
See reviews for
186
226
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We spent a week at Bay Palms in a one bedroom efficiency. Check-in was speedy and friendly. Room was very clean and the mattress had been replaced that day (they were replacing all the mattresses while we were there). The bay side of the resort is very nice and private. The front side is directly on Gulf Blvd which makes it a little noisy and not very private. I would definitely request a room that faces that back next time. The room is well stocked, however, I wish they supplied some plastic dishes and especially glasses as all the floors are tile and we were afraid we would drop or break the glassware. Gulf beach can be accessed from main hotel where you check-in just down the street. They have a nice pool there and beach area with lots of chairs. One disappointing thing is they advertise a workout room. The only one I found had 2 pieces of equipment that did not work and some weights. The television also did not work. The room was more like a closet and it smelled. But overall, we would probably return to the Bay Palms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back. One that doesn't face Gulf Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candice8165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We where at the hotel for a week and enjoyed it. Even thought the room faced the road there was never a lot of noise from it. The bedroom is in the back so I slept quite well all week. The room(s) are clean and well kept with service daily with friendly housekeeping folks. I noticed that some of the rooms where getting new beds while we where there. Ours was good.
The kitchenette was nicely furnished with utensils and dishware.
There was a small dog that we heard on occasion, but never after 7PM.
The deck/dock area is very nice and was good for relaxing and conversation with other guests.
We even saw a Manatee.
The front desk person (Tami) was very friendly and helpful.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband, myself and our dog Katie had the pleasure of staying here for two nights earlier this week (March 9th & 10th).

Location - excellent, across the road from beach access to beautiful St. Pete's Beach. Short walk to park for dog walking. Pet friendly Italian restaurant next door (great pizza), Walgreen Drug Store on corner, and a bakery next door. Marina, fishing piers, sun decks and a heated pool out back.

Accomodations - Resort a little older but maintained proudly. We had a deluxe 1 B/R that had been newly renovated with new furnishings - spotless and very comfortable.

Reservations/ck in - Staff very friendly and very helpful, they even supplied us with a list of dog friendly eating establishments in the area which we very much appreciated.

Value - arrived during Spring Break so peak season rates, but worth it!

Very satisfied and will look forward to the next opportunity we have to enjoy this resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denjo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for a wonderful 5-STAR review of your stay with us at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina! I’m glad you, your husband and even your pup Katie had a great stay. I welcome you all back again anytime!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The staff was extremely friendly Jackie was very kind and made you feel like you were home. The manager very kind as well helped us with our lugged . The rooms were very clean and way worth your money. This was my first spring break trip to st. Pete beach but after staying at Bay Palms waterfront resort I will definitely be returning . I recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone staying in the St. Pete beach area . Very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aschuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here only one night, but the rooms were nice and clean. Since we travel with our dogs, finding nice, clean rooms in great locations is really difficult. This was a great location with easy access to both the beach side and the dock side without having to endure the high traffic and loud noises near the room. I really like having the kitchenette in the room as well as the sitting area.

The one area of concern was the beds, which were not very comfortable, and showed signs of wear.

Green Features: The hotel clearly supports a reduced environmental footprint and provided visible feedback and placards the supported recycling and reduced water consumption programs.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faux_shizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks at the beginning of February and will be back next year for the entire month. Wonderful facility on a secluded bayou with fishing, fun and new friends on the fabulous decks. Homey feel just the ticket for a relaxing, rewarding stay. Close to the best of St. Pete beach and the staff simply is the best from property general manager Robert on down. Can't wait to get back to the Bay Palms!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for an awesome FIVE Star review of your two week stay at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure having you here. I look forward to seeing you again next year for the whole month of February! See you then!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
1.1 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Property: Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is a Florida Tropical boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet. You can enjoy great fishing, watch the Manatees and Dolphins, or dock your boat. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens to large One bedroom apartment suites. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing