We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Trondheim Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great hotel for a good price. The hotel had a nice atmosphere and was small and cozy.. a bit close to the road and backing the car out in the road wasn't always easy. But overall a really nice place we would visit again if we go to the area again. Espen from Norway

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EspenAaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    128
    30
    12
    12
See reviews for
186
226
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We live in Mississippi and we believe that the most beautiful beaches in the U.S. are on the Gulf of Mexico beginning around Ft Walton Beach, Florida, continue around the panhandle and down through the tip of Florida. We would normally visit the beaches in the panhandle because they are closer to home, but in 2010, the year of our 25th wedding anniversary, the Gulf Oil Spill occurred in this area. We just could not trust that this would be the best place to spend our special anniversary.
I found Plaza Beach Resorts on the internet that year and we have been back every year (5 years) at the same time (late May) since and plan to continue this tradition in the future. At this time of year, the water is about 4-5 degrees warmer than in the Florida panhandle and the weather at St. Pete Beach is always perfect. We have only seen rain one time (and only an afternoon shower) during our 5 one-week visits! The beaches are clean and well-kept. We have never seen sea weed, jelly fish or anything else that would keep us from getting in the water. At the time of our visits it is stingray season, but we have never had any issue with them.
On our first visit we stayed beach-side at the Plaza Beach Hotel and loved it! Each of the following years we stayed at either Bay Palms or Bayview that are just across the street on the bay. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The owners and management seem to be great people and are always there to help out.
We have stayed in a different room every year except the last two. Each year, we agree we like the room better than the one before. We enjoy having a kitchen where we have breakfast and lunch, but dine at the local restaurants for our dinner meals. A CVS drug store and Publix grocery that have most anything you might need are within close walking distance of the resorts.
Pets are allowed at the two bayside resorts and even though we have yet to bring our dogs with us, we have thought that we might each year. (We make reservations in January for our trip in May just to be sure we can get the room that we want and do not know if we have somewhere suitable for our pets to stay at that time.)
The sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico are amazing! We love waking up to the sun rising over the bay each morning, spending the day on the beautiful Gulf beaches, eating the delicious fresh seafood at the local restaurants (most within walking distance), fishing in the bay in the evenings and visiting with other guests. This place is truly magical for us and we dream of about our next visit all year long!

Room Tip: We like waking up facing the bay.
See more room tips
Green Features: This place is very environmentally-friendly. The have soap/shampoo/conditioner dispensers instead of lots of little plastic bottles. They will change your towels every day, if you like, but ask that you use them more than once.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeLeei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for such a detailed Five Star review of your most recent stay at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. It sounds like you really make the most of your visit, enjoying the views and fishing on the bay, sunsets on the beach, our spacious rooms and local eateries. The great weather surely helps enjoy all of those activities. I look forward to seeing you next year and I know you are too!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the week prior to July 4th in room 109. The room had a bedroom with door, small bathroom, living room, two TVs, and kitchen with a full-size refrigerator and microwave. It was also right across from the little laundromat. The first thing that struck us was the cleanliness and the view from this room. The room overlooked the bay (the property is on the bay side, not on the beach) and had tons of windows to view. It was updated and tastefully decorated inside. We did see a manatee mom and baby even though we spent most of the time across the street at the beach. We had a teen with us, so the extra space and tv were very helpful. For the time we stayed it was reasonably priced. I would stay here again just based on space and cleanliness alone, but it turned out to be a wonderful little place all the way around. It felt quieter and less hectic and we didn't mind the walk across the street to reach a beach,

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KKSugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great stay... My kids loved to be able to go fishing in the morning and then head to the beach for the sand and waves. The hotel room was a great size and very clean. I loved that it had a full kitchen.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harperfamily1271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I decided to go on a weekend getaway and with no reservations we found this hotel with marina for our jet ski. Price was affordable and surprinsingly great!!!! Room was clean and staff was very friendly and accommodating. I have stayed in another big hotels in the area and I can said this was good for the money. If you book a room in this hotel you are able to use the facilities of the other Plaza Beach Resorts. We had a good time in St. Pete beach area and will certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Wanda,

Thank you for review of your last minute getaway at the Bay Palms. There aren’t many hotels that offer dockage for boats, kayaks and jet skis, so we are happy you found us on such short notice. We are also unique in being able to offer access to three hotels with varied amenities. I look forward to seeing you again for your next getaway.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halsteren, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Spending our holiday in Bay Palms Waterfront - started already relaxed, when the manager Robert, told us that our room had an upgrade - to a very spacy room with a kitchenette - living room and separate bedroom. This is our second time that we visited Bay Palms and again enjoyed it. The advantage is - near the beach, supermarkets and restaurants. Also Inga the Housekeeper was always busy and made sure that the room was in a good condition. For sure, our next stay will be in the Bay Palms Waterfront!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This old style Florida resort was recently smartly renovated and maintained extremely well. We stayed on the bay side and had manatees within 15 feet of our porch. Great getaway and priced right! We had a great time in St. Pete Beach and will certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Lucas,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It’s always a special treat when you get to see the manatees up close! I hope to see you again soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,739 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Property: Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is a Florida Tropical boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet. You can enjoy great fishing, watch the Manatees and Dolphins, or dock your boat. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens to large One bedroom apartment suites. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing