We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our third stay at this resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 July 2009

Have nothing to say bad we chose the one bedroom deluxe and had plenty of room with our 18 year old grandson and her girl friend (one slept on a roll away). The room was terrific the furniture was top notch including the 2 flat screen tvs with about 50 channels and a dvd player built in to the set. The room did advertise a king size bed but I belive it was a little smaller than a queen. The pier is great so if you have a boat plenty of room to tie to and connect service to it. The fishing and crabbing off the pier is fun we caught a few. The parking for Bay Plaza is a little rough if you have a large vehicle you have to back out into traffic but the other two resorts have good parking. They have a gas barecue grill (which needs some work) and a couple of charcoal grills. I hope they get the gas grill working. We have now stayed at all three resorts the staff is very friendly and will cater to any problems you have or questions to be asked. Will be back again in a few months. Most highly recommended for value and great accomodations.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erfred2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2009

Very pleased with our stay at Bay Palms. Rooms were clean and appeared to be recently updated. We brought our boat and could see it from the room. Getting the boat in the water was fairly easy, but make sure it's not a low tide. My 9yr. old brought a friend and they had great time in the pool. The beach is just across the street. If you're hungry for pizza, try Vito & Michaels, it's real NY style.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyfun05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

Very nice close to the beach. You can go to the beach @ the Plaza Beach Resort and then go to the pool when you are tired of the beach. They have clean bathrooms and parking for guests. Very clean! Nice for families with kids or couples! We have a wedding in October and we are recommending that our out of town guests stay @ your facilites.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristinemel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

First and foremost this was our first trip to Florida. We were going to stay at the Bon Aire resort with another couple but procrastinated and couldn't get a room with them so we stayed at the Bay Palms. So glad it happened! What a fantastic Resort.

The staff was very polite and helpful. The pool is next to the bay and was very clean/well maintained. Our room had everything we needed including a livingroom, kitchen and two flat screen TVs with satelite (one in the livingroom and one in the bedroom). Outside waiting was a beautiful view of the bay. It was pretty neat watching the Pelicans "dive bomb" the water to catch fish too :)

Don't waste the extra money to stay on the beach side; all you have to do is walk accross the street and you're there. My friends came over to visit from the Bon Aire Resort and were so impressed that they planned on staying at the Bay Palms the next time they visit Florida.

To top it off I left a set of keys behind. The staff wasted no time notifying me via email about the keys and promptly mailed them to me. Little thing go a long way and the resort didn't dissapoint. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylorfiveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

This hotel was very nice, charming and acommodating. Very good service, very clean and a great location. I am excited to say I will be back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

My whole family (including dog) had such a wonderful visit that we would do it again in a heart beat! The manager, Steven, was so helpful. We truly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you Bay Palms!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooksie29464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

My office called your location late on a Friday looking for a place to stay on a Friday evening. Everywhere we caled was full and expensive. But when we called Bay Palms, we were not only surprised the perfect room was waiting for us, but we were equally surprised at the price of the house. I wasn't excited until I SAW the room and the facility. WOW! Two thumbs up! The place was very quaint, spotless inside and out and the view was incredible. It was only a short walk to the Gulf of Mexico and I have to say it was 24 hours well spent. You WILL see us again and I promise to leave the room key and towel next time. I look forward to seeing you again very soon. This little secret is a great deal for any traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendaayala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
496 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,799 reviews
1.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £84 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is an authentic Florida boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting as having one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet, you can enjoy great fishing, watch the manatees and dolphins, or dock your boat right on site. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes to large one bedroom apartment suites. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees! Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. Activities such as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands are available nearby. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also, as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE beach towels, FREE parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing