We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a sand-filled economical family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect for a sand-filled economical family getaway”
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We were pleasantly surprised by the Bay Palms! We wanted to be at the Plaza their sister property on the beach, but due to our last minute planning and amount of people in our party we were put at the Palms and the Plaza. My 76 year old mother was the lucky one with the room at the Palms.....darling, clean, and quaint. Nicely positioned on the bay and the pool was small but nice. Although the resort boasts of being non-smoking we were very disappointed in our room at the Bayview. Someone had been doing alot of smoking in that one! The room would have been near perfect for a sand-filled economical family beach getaway except for the smoke! We also have a child that suffers with asthma, but we were able to put him in the room with grandma. It's nice that you can go in between the three resorts and use the amenities of each. It was a fun break for the kids to swim at the Plaza on the Beach. The location of all three is ideal and I must say just perfect for the beautiful Fourth of July displays up and down the beach. The Bayview and Palms sit next to a great Italian restaurant and Publix grocery store is nearby as well as a Walgreens. We would definitely head back for another family weekend as it was a great value. We would just want assurance that we would indeed get non-smoking rooms. Even non worn items from suitcases needed washing. The staff is very friendly and helpful and I'm sure they would have moved us if they could. Maybe we will have better luck next time.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piper6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    129
    31
    13
    12
See reviews for
190
230
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

My husband an I liked the room it was just ok. There was no managment around to take care of the rude people who stayed here this weekend. The gas grill didnt work however if it had the big drinking party of rude people would have used it also there is only one table outside and it was taken all weekend I really wish we had stayed at the hotel across the street not only is it on the beach side but the rates are much less. There is a black book on the table that tell you about the hotel. dont bother reading it because none of it applys. people up at all hours making alot of noise I feel confined to my room not able to enjoy the pool or the dock due to the mess all week made by the rude party of 25 people. Beer bottles every where!!!! I will never come here again and will tell all I know about this place. Dont waste your money here!!!! Also the weight limit on dogs here is 40lbs not inforced . So if you are rude an a drunk slob this is the place for you!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bucfan823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Owner at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Thank you for visiting the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort on St Pete Beach. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay, but a lot have changed since you were last here. This property has been taken over by the Czyszczon Family in April 2010.

Since April.2010, we have completely gutted the entire property and have renovated everything including pool area, decks, piers, walkway, completely new rooms with LCD’s, granite kitchens and bathrooms, and much more. The property is really a gem and I encourage everyone to please visit our new website and view are new photos.

Please disregard all the negative comments and bad photos before April.2010. And we look forward to seeing you at our new property.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager/Owner
Plaza Beach Resorts – St Pete Beach

Plaza Beach Resorts - A collection of Boutique Resorts
Plaza Beach Hotel-Beachfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort
***Stay at ONE Resort, Play at all THREE Resorts***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2009

Have nothing to say bad we chose the one bedroom deluxe and had plenty of room with our 18 year old grandson and her girl friend (one slept on a roll away). The room was terrific the furniture was top notch including the 2 flat screen tvs with about 50 channels and a dvd player built in to the set. The room did advertise a king size bed but I belive it was a little smaller than a queen. The pier is great so if you have a boat plenty of room to tie to and connect service to it. The fishing and crabbing off the pier is fun we caught a few. The parking for Bay Plaza is a little rough if you have a large vehicle you have to back out into traffic but the other two resorts have good parking. They have a gas barecue grill (which needs some work) and a couple of charcoal grills. I hope they get the gas grill working. We have now stayed at all three resorts the staff is very friendly and will cater to any problems you have or questions to be asked. Will be back again in a few months. Most highly recommended for value and great accomodations.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erfred2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2009

Very pleased with our stay at Bay Palms. Rooms were clean and appeared to be recently updated. We brought our boat and could see it from the room. Getting the boat in the water was fairly easy, but make sure it's not a low tide. My 9yr. old brought a friend and they had great time in the pool. The beach is just across the street. If you're hungry for pizza, try Vito & Michaels, it's real NY style.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyfun05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2009

Very nice close to the beach. You can go to the beach @ the Plaza Beach Resort and then go to the pool when you are tired of the beach. They have clean bathrooms and parking for guests. Very clean! Nice for families with kids or couples! We have a wedding in October and we are recommending that our out of town guests stay @ your facilites.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristinemel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2009

First and foremost this was our first trip to Florida. We were going to stay at the Bon Aire resort with another couple but procrastinated and couldn't get a room with them so we stayed at the Bay Palms. So glad it happened! What a fantastic Resort.

The staff was very polite and helpful. The pool is next to the bay and was very clean/well maintained. Our room had everything we needed including a livingroom, kitchen and two flat screen TVs with satelite (one in the livingroom and one in the bedroom). Outside waiting was a beautiful view of the bay. It was pretty neat watching the Pelicans "dive bomb" the water to catch fish too :)

Don't waste the extra money to stay on the beach side; all you have to do is walk accross the street and you're there. My friends came over to visit from the Bon Aire Resort and were so impressed that they planned on staying at the Bay Palms the next time they visit Florida.

To top it off I left a set of keys behind. The staff wasted no time notifying me via email about the keys and promptly mailed them to me. Little thing go a long way and the resort didn't dissapoint. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylorfiveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2009

This hotel was very nice, charming and acommodating. Very good service, very clean and a great location. I am excited to say I will be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Europaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
487 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,520 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Property: Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is a Florida Tropical boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet. You can enjoy great fishing, watch the Manatees and Dolphins, or dock your boat. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens to large One bedroom apartment suites. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing