We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT DEAL FOR THE PRICE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
“GREAT DEAL FOR THE PRICE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2009

This location is very convenient to many things and areas to enjoy. Can walk to the stores, restaurants, beach, etc. I stayed here in August in a deluxe efficiency and was very happy with the price with what I received. This time I stayed in a deluxe 1 bedroom unit and it was just as nice -- if not more so --- than most apartment units. In today's economy where every dollar counts, it was worth it since you have a kitchen unit with stove, microwave and refrigerator.. Has a dock for grilling, fishing, swimming or laying out. As well, the owners have 2 other similar properties --- one next door to the Bay Pam and the other about a block up the street directly on the beach --- which allow you to use the facilities at all 3 locations.

Definitely worth considering. I lived in a prominent place in this area for a long time so I am picky where I stay but still make price for what I get a priority.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsRealExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    128
    30
    12
    12
See reviews for
186
226
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
buffalo ny
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2009

I booked this hotel online and i must say i was a bit nervous from previous reviews... But now after checking in and staying for 4 days and i was glad i booked it!!!!!!!!! Location was great, hotel is clean, pool was warm and clean, staff was friendly, all in all i was very very happy. The cost of the rooms are fair and i can say when we travel to st petes fl we will stay here again.

Doug

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dw4802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2009

We chose this hotel to chill for a couple of days betwwen our hectic theme park schedule and it was just what we needed, The Bay Palms was as I described friendly clean and very pleasent, my husband and two 14 year olds just fished all day and left me to worship the sun. The staff were very helpfull and made sure your stay was a very pleasent one, looking forward to our next visit and many more to come.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleylomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

Simply put, we found the room to be more than expected: A Suite, it was bright, clean, and very roomy. So much so, it has tempted us to consider returning during the early spring of next year for a longer trip. To take better advantage of the accommodations and beach.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank i_Extant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

I recently stayed at The Bay Palms Resort for a week in October. There were 7 of us in three rooms and each of us truely loved our stay. I was celebrating my 50th birthday with family and "extended family" we came from all over, NY, Ohio, Seattle, Florida, Chicago and St Louis. The pool was great, the dock was beautiful. I sat and watched a 5 foot manta ray in the bay one morning at sunrise. I could not have asked for a better birthday. We are already planning our next visit. Yorga was fantastic and Steven very attentive.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catandy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

I had a awesome room - the place was cleaner than I ever imagined. And the Place has a great pool and patio complete with a fishing dock. Close to everything - so picking up last minutes supplies was even done by walking. I hated to leave and plan to stay longer next time around.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cocotele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

Not a huge resort, but if you're looking for something clean and comfortable this is the place. It's a wonderful little spot right on the bay. Stayed in a room where you just walk right out onto a well kept patio, fishing dock and pool area. VERY convenient to restaurants, beach bars, shopping and most anything you could possibly want.
The beach is right across the street and you have access to the sister hotel, Plaza Beach(less than a 5 minute walk) where you can use all their facilities as well.
Free wifi is available at Bay Palms and there is also an internet cafe where you can print out airline tickets, etc. available at the main hotel.
Keep in mind that the Bay Palms office is closed on Sundays and holidays, but the main office at the sister hotel is open if there are any problems.
The people staying there while we were there were very mindful of others and there were no problems with excessive noise, etc. The Undertow is a great beach bar ,within walking distance, to watch the most beautiful sunsets over the Gulf. Their wings are delicious. Hurricane's and The Brass Monkey at Pass-A-Grille (a 5 minute drive) should also not be missed, especially at sunset.
There is an Italian bakery and an Italian restaurant right next door which is also very convenient.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thelild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,743 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Property: Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is a Florida Tropical boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet. You can enjoy great fishing, watch the Manatees and Dolphins, or dock your boat. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens to large One bedroom apartment suites. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing