We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room! I'll stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Albuquerque, NM
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great room! I'll stay again.”
Reviewed 29 December 2009

It was a really nicely remodeled one-bedroom. Marbel in the kitchen and bath and new tiles throughout. Housekeeping was as detailed in their cleaning as in other resort but the office staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is just 1/2 a block from the Walgreens and access to the beach. Also, the Publix (grocery store) is walking distance away. I loved the big screen tvs in the livingroom and bedroom. Overall, it was a great place to stay and I will stay there again the next time I'm in St Pete Beach.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    129
    31
    13
    12
See reviews for
191
230
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2009

I wanted to Thank You guys for letting again shared your Bay Palms Resort.
Even though I'm going thru many problems, that peaceful place allows me to think and re-organized my ideas in such a problematics time in our country.
The bedroom I had was just perfect with the Bay View, big living room, big an confortable kitchen and nice room. The only thing I missed like in the other rooms I used to stay was the TV in the bedroom.
I would love if there is a next time for me to relax to get that room if available with the TV in.
And my pet named Walter just love to stay as well, I'm a animal lover and do not trael without him.

That's all I can say and once again, Thank You Very Much and special thanks to Steve that he's a nice and pleasant human being.

Happy Holidays and wish you lots of Business in the near 2010.


Sincerely

Richard J. Terren

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2009

My husband and I needed a little break so we took a 4 day vacation to the Bay Palms. I read lots of positive reviews and so I was pretty excited. Upon arrival things weren't looking so good though. The parking is pull in/back out style right on a busy 4 lane road, it's a little dangerous trying to back out into traffic, and it can take forever. Next I checked in, the desk man was nice enough, but then he metioned we were being put up in the only room that wasn't remodeled. I found that a little odd... The room was right on the water which I like, however the room itself was ugly and falling apart, from the TV stand to the tiles along the wall, to the calking around the kitchen sink; things were just not up to par. Also, upon check in there was a large amount of the previous guest's body hair all over the bathroom floor. I don't tend to be picky when it comes to hotels, but this place claims to be a resort.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aboyagirltheirdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Owner at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Thank you for visiting the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort on St Pete Beach. I apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay, but a lot have changed since you were last here. This property has been taken over by the Czyszczon Family in April 2010.

Since April.2010, we have completely gutted the entire property and have renovated everything including pool area, decks, piers, walkway, completely new rooms with LCD’s, granite kitchens and bathrooms, and much more. The property is really a gem and I encourage everyone to please visit our new website and view are new photos.

Please disregard all the negative comments and bad photos before April.2010. And we look forward to seeing you at our new property.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager/Owner
Plaza Beach Resorts – St Pete Beach

Plaza Beach Resorts - A collection of Boutique Resorts
Plaza Beach Hotel-Beachfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort
***Stay at ONE Resort, Play at all THREE Resorts***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs CO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2009

Attended a wedding at the Don Cesar. Just a few blocks away. Staff was very nic, and the rooms very clean. Great value.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoSprgsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2009

The Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is located out on St. Pete's beach. There are several properties but the one that I stay at is on the bay itself. From the hustle and bustle of Atlanta to a waterfront room is a tremedous shock to the system. You feel that you are in a remote and isolated area but the 4 lane road is within 200 ft. of you. You would think that there would be a lot of road noise but it is quite the opposite. It is very quiet and relaxing. The rooms are kept clean and all staff members are very courteous. Steve at the front desk is a polite host and everytime we saw him, he was a panel of teeth from ear to ear. There is a pool, dock and BBQ grill immediately available plus internet, widescreen TV and fishing poles! This is a great place to unwind and still be within distance of food and entertainment.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tangentedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOUNT ORAB, OHIO
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2009

After much searching on the internet, When booking we had issues with their online booking system, and they quickly helped us finish up booking. They had no issues with our 2 year old son either.
We stayed 3 nights in a One Bedroom, complete with Kitchenette. All utensils provided. We had a small issue the first night with our fridge working below par... Management informed us the next morning that their fridge settings work backwards; meaning 1 the coldest and 7 the warmest... When my fiance "cranked" it up to get things cool, he was actually turning is up. Our fault; not theirs.
Loved the view of the Bay from the bedroom window.
On our last day we decided to stay one more night to avoid being up all day and having to drive 16 hours on no sleep; They did what the could to get us into a room such as to not have to move hotels. We were put into a smaller room, which was all we needed. Great on their behalf for us doing this very last minute.
Both rooms had flatscreens w/ DVD players which worked out great for my son.
The wireless internet had a very good signal, and several networks to choose from.
There IS construction going on across the street, but it never woke us up or caused any issues.
Beach access is just a very short walk down the street to Plaza Beach((sister hotel)) where is has its own private beach.
Parking is a bit crazy, as traffic is always a bit heavy in this area and it is just a very small parking lot, just watch what your doing when backing out and all should be okay.

I will say though, Don't sit anything next to your car and walk away. We were loading our car to leave and had our 12 pack of coke sitting next to the tire under the car, we were literally gone for 32 seconds to get another load and by the time we got back; someone had stolen our 12pack. So I highly recommend NEVER leaving your cars unlocked as this is a higher traffic area.

Overall we had a great experience and will stay again next time we travel to St. Pete Beach.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBROCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2009

Nice clean hotel with the ability to walk to sister hotels and use their amenities. The hotel has been recently updated and looks great and neat. It is quiet and cozy. The hotel is very clean which tends to be important to me The staff is kind and willing to help at all opportunites. The maid service is great and she is always willing to accomodate your needs as appropriate. There are great restaurants in walking distance and shopping of other needs and wants within walking distance. When or if you bring your puppy this is no problem to the hotel I stayed at and there is a great park very close by for their elimination needs..:-) This is a family hotel with loving folks and you will be happy to be a part of it all. If you want to fish thats available, so fish if you like, cook out if you like, swim in pool if you want and then of course there is the beach.......great place now go and enjoy!!! .

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemarie914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,690 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Property: Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is an authentic Florida boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting as having one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet, you can enjoy great fishing, watch the manatees and dolphins, or dock your boat right on site. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes to large one bedroom apartment suites. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees! Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. Activities such as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands are available nearby. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also, as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE beach towels, FREE parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and getaroom.com so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing