We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Suprised - Clean and Nice Upgrades”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We brought our boat and we had a great time. The staff is very friendly. We will definitely be returning. We loved cooking out on the deck right on the water. Convenient to local stores, grocery, shops, etc

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

What a fabulous place! Our daughters are 10 and 14 and both are already asking when we can go back (and we got home yesterday). The pier is great for fishing, relaxing, cooking out and meeting new friends. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms are large and clean. Close to lots of beach shops and places to eat. Thanks for a great vacation!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misshop20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

I was very surprise when I arrived to see such a big room with everything I need (air conditionner, big kitchen, TV, living room, quiet room free wifi....) for such a very nice price. This was a very good deal.
My room was near the water (where you can see some manatee) not near the beach indeed and I really like it. It was more typical from Florida and that is exactly what I was looking for.

Besides the staff was very nice. And the place was quiet in the evening so that I could spleep very well.I really enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imbricatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Last year when on our honeymoon in the United States, we made a reservation for 5 days at Bay Palms at St. Pete beach. After a couple of days we realised that those five days wern't going to be enough, so we dropped our planned trip to Orlando and extended our stay at Bay Palm instead. The reasons for falling in love with this place were many, but i guess the main thing was the atmosphere. Because of the small amount of rooms, you get that family feeling that you wouldn't get at a big resort. And because of the nearness to the beach, and the fact that you have a pool and a fishing dock just outside your door (regardless of wich room you get), makes people hang around more at the hotel then making long daytrips away. After just a few ours you get the feeling that you have lived there for a long time.
We love to travel, and we never visit the same place twice, but this year we couldn't resist it. We had to go back. This time no roadtrips planned, just nine nights at the Bay Palms. I live in Norway with my husband, and my parents live in Sweden. My parents have never had the opportunity to travel so this year we brought the with us. They loved it just as much as we do, and now they swear to come back, even though it is fifteen hours of flying, just to get to Orlando. My parens saying that means a lot!

For anyone searching for the greatest small resort in the world - this is it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaVestbyNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

What a nice place this was! When we first got there and parked, the front of it was small and we thought oh boy what are we in for. What a nice surprise when we checked in and saw how beautiful and clean the place was! Behind the building the bay area was picturesque and the pool a relaxing oasis after a fun day at the beach. The other vacationers were so nice and it was great to be so close to several beaches. We will definately be back! Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cbege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Great location. Very well kept. The room was nice, the bed was too big for the room and made it a bit akward to move around, but other than that it was a nice place to stay with kids and is pet friendly. Great location directly across from the beach and is perfect for anyone with a boat, you can dock it right by the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenfarah727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

The reason for our stay at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort was because of the pet friendly rooms. How can one enjoy a vacation with leaving their little family pet behind? The deluxe suite was very spacious with a full kitchen, bathroom, living room, and bedroom. It is great getaway place that is quite affordable for a family vacation with all the comforts of home. The staff is quite pleasant and friendly. One can bathe in the sun under the blue clear skies on the decks by the pool or relax at the gulf with the warm gentle breezes. It was exciting to chat with the boaters sailing into the marina located on the property. It was a great way to relax and enjoy our time off from work. We're looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiffMiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
495 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,796 reviews
1.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £84 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is an authentic Florida boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting as having one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet, you can enjoy great fishing, watch the manatees and dolphins, or dock your boat right on site. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes to large one bedroom apartment suites. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees! Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. Activities such as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands are available nearby. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also, as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE beach towels, FREE parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing