We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING STAY!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“AMAZING STAY!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My boyfriend and I needed a quick, cheap getaway before we both return to school in the fall. We checked many websites and decided to book a package through travelocity. I am an avid tripadvisor reader, and relied on this website for suggestions on where to stay and what to do in the St. Pete area. Bay Palms Waterfront Resort had many excellent reviews, and I now understand why.

Our room was very spacious, the staff was extremely friendly, and best of all you get all the amenities included with their sister hotels, which included FREE HAPPY HOUR and the beloved parrot Houdini. Although the hotel is not directly on the beach, we never felt too far away (we just drove and parked across the street at the sister hotel). The pool was always heated and cozy and we fished off the pier when we needed a break from the sun. The hotel is big at all, THANK GOODNESS!! There were never too many people in the pool, you could not hear anyone in the next room, and all the guests were really friendly because there weren't too many of us.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in St. Pete Beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alioop01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    129
    31
    13
    12
See reviews for
191
230
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Clean rooms, awesome staff !
Boat slip steps from your room.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jndtickets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Fl
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We travel an hour to St. Pete from our home often and love finding motels to stay in versus big hotels. This is the first time at the Bay Palms and it was a wonderful find. Obviously upgraded throughout, beautiful room with new tile, granite sink, new cabinets/shower, flat screen TV. Across the street from beach. Close to everything. Great value, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cschli8813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Steven was so accommodating and patient. He took the time to show me all the rooms he had available. Great place, we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann102859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2010

My husband and infant son and I stayed here on a short trip to Florida. We were in town for a court hearing for our son's adoption and decided to take a few days and enjoy the beach and some relaxation. I found this resort and was encouraged by the reviews. We weren't disappointed. It is not directly on the beach, but is just across the street. Their website will tell you that you can walk down to their beachfront resort, the Plaza, and use their beach. While this is true, you can actually walk less than a 1/2 block, cross the street, and use a beach access bath directly to beautiful St. Pete Beach. The beach itself is public, so you can go wherever. If you don't want to have to pay for a beach chair/cabana, then go down to the sister hotel. Otherwise there are beach chair rentals right there or you can bring your own or just throw your towel in the sand. It worked fine for us b/c we only stayed out for short periods of time. The rooms were amazingly clean--one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in! Nicely upgraded and redone kitchens and bathrooms. Mattress wasn't the world's most comfortable, but was fine. Nice flat screens in both the living room and bedroom and free wireless which was great. The pool and pier area overlooking the bay were very quiet and relaxing--great place to enjoy morning coffee or an evening cocktail.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynds619_STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2010

My husband and i spent the night at this hotel and were both very impressed by many things. First of all the location is great, the room was recently updated and the decor was very tastefully done, the room was bigger than expected, clean and equipped with all you need. The pool was nice and the people were very friendly. We had a great time and plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenandtraceyshepard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We brought our boat and we had a great time. The staff is very friendly. We will definitely be returning. We loved cooking out on the deck right on the water. Convenient to local stores, grocery, shops, etc

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,690 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Property: Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is an authentic Florida boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting as having one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet, you can enjoy great fishing, watch the manatees and dolphins, or dock your boat right on site. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes to large one bedroom apartment suites. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees! Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. Activities such as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands are available nearby. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also, as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE beach towels, FREE parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing