We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most relaxing vacation we have ever had. Super people.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Rooms are clean and comfortable with pleasing decor. A very quiet scenic get a-way on the harbor. Owners, manager make certain your stay is pleasant. Will certainly make this our
place to come back to again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanover44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2011

My husband and I and our Beagle "Peanut" were guests at Bay Palms from 12/19/10 till 1/21/11 so we had plenty of time to form an opinion. Bay Palms truly makes you feel like you are at home. Our 'place' was spacious, clean and newly remodeled. We loved the coffee shop next door and the deli and Italian Restaurant just a couple doors down. So convenient having a Walgreens a block away, gas station, grocery store & other shopping 2 blocks away. There were 2 different parks within a block to walk Peanut. I felt the owners went out of their way to make our stay pleasant in every way - friendly staff and cared about our needs. We loved our quietness of being on the dock and just enjoying our stay. Our son was married while we were there so we had other family and friends stay at Bay Palms as well and they also loved their accomodations. We truly appreciated being able to have our dog with us while we were in FL. We loved being close to Ft. DeSoto so we could enjoy the Dog Beach and also enjoyed all the dog-friendly eateries that welcomed Peanut! Thank You Bay Palms for your warm welcome to us and such good care.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnieGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I have stayed at more than my share of motels that look great on the internet, but don't turn out to be nything like they advertised. We stayed in a spacious one bedroom suite. The place was immaculate; very well taken care of and reasonably priced. The general manager was also very accomodating, allowing us to bring our 60lb Golden Retriever. Great location, since the intent of our trip was to bring our dog to the Ft. Desoto dog beach. The only negative part (which I can add is no fault of the property itself) is you half to walk a block to take your dog to potty.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mutern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We consider Bay Palms Resort to be a real find. We travel with Jake, our Jack Russell Terrier, so we are always on the lookout for nice places to stay that are dog (pet) friendly. We traveled the 70 miles from our home in Homosassa, Fl to St. Pete for a weekend car club get together and to spend some time at the beach, which we don't often get to do even though we live in Florida. We liked Bay Palms because it is family owned and very much what I would call "old Florida" in that it is the type of place you would have stayed at in St. Pete Beach back in the 1950s or 1960s before all the high rise condos and resorts. While Bay Palms is across the street from the beach, access to the beach is easy and you also you have the luxury of having a really nice sun deck, on the water on the back side of the resort. The deck is clean, spacious and is equipped with grills, thatch covered picnic benches and a more than adequate number of new lounge chairs. Saturday was cool and breezy on the beach, but the sun deck at Bay Palms was warm and sunny so we were able to relax, read and get plenty of sun...all the time with Jake at our side. Our one-bedroom efficiency suite was very clean and spacious, although the bathroom was on the small side, it was more than adequate.. While the resort may be "old Florida", it is in no way old. The place has been recently refurbished with all modern bathroom and kitchen facilities...and everything worked as it should. We loved the 1950s style bedroom furniture with the very comfortable bed...the furniture looked original to the era, but was in such great shape that it could have been retro. We also had a small patio that faced the street which was nice. We thought the traffic noise might be a problem, but with the patio door closed it was extremely quiet. Another plus to Bay Palms is that it is just down the block from a pretty good Italian restaurant and just next door to a good coffee and doughnut shop for breakfast. Bay Palms Resort is a very nice place that we would recommend to anyone, especially if you are traveling with a dog.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank d2boese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

my husband and i had a great weekend here.very clean with all the eficiancies.very resonable price. front of hotel doesnt look great but back is lovely,with docks for boat and fishing off. also has bbq grill and pool and beautifull sceenery of intercoastal.across street from beach. freindly staff.highly recomended!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukmaudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Recently had a weekend wedding group stay here and the management cared less for the safety of all, especially the children. Friday before the Sat Wedding elsewhere we had arranged for a get together BBQ party on the back (Bayside) deck and we had no help from the management to provide a safe area. You see, the back deck has four open areas/ drop-offs to the water and management was not helpfull and even told us these areas could not be blocked off ( with the lounge chairs or anything for that matter). I told the manager I had the OK from all the other (not in our party) motel guests and they were totally fine with our barriers and concerns. When I asked for the management's OK they quickly moved our barriers and said " I guess the parents will have to watch their children more closely" FYI. when manager left for the day @ 5:00 PM sharp - our barriers went back up and everyone had a safe and great time. So, I will NEVER stay there again and if you stay there with small children - May God Bless You All. As far as the Owners/Management, they should sell and enroll in a Hospitality Training and Safety class.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnmoon3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2010

My name is Robert Czyszczon and I am the General Manager & Owner of Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. I would like to first start by apologizing for this entire incident. I was not aware of this incident until I read your comment on Trip Advisor. Having two young children of my own I can appreciate safety concerns and I would have handled the situation completely differently. This incident was handled by an employee who made a mistake in judgment and it does not reflect the views of the owner and general manager. I completely agree with you that our front office employee should have been more accommodating and allow you to block off the deck area. I will address this issue with him and make sure he is more sensitive to guests needs in the future. I wish you had asked to speak to the General Manager or Owner so that I could have been called in and handled it differently. My business card is at the front desk and my personal cell phone is posted in all the rooms in case you need assistance beyond what the front desk can provide and anytime after 5 pm when the front desk closes. We are a family run business and we work very hard to ensure that guests have enjoyable vacations; and for that reason I am always available to anyone at anytime. Again, I apologize for this employee’s judgment mistake and I would like the opportunity to earn your business in the future. If you do decide to stay again with us in the future please contact me directly so that I can try to earn your business back. Thank you for your time and thank you for bring this incident to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Stayed for a long weekend 11/4 - 11/8. Very clean, comfortable beds, very friendly staff. Roomy, with a nice sitting area outside each room. Convient to beach, resturants, grocery, etc. HUGE deck/fishing pier, Enjoyed a couple manatees playing right off the fishing pier, and one guest reported seeing dolphins one morning. Nice pool, warm and not to big or small. Highly recommended! We'll be back

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAGARY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
500 reviews
1.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £66 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is an authentic Florida boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting as having one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet, you can enjoy great fishing, watch the manatees and dolphins, or dock your boat right on site. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes to large one bedroom apartment suites. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees! Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. Activities such as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands are available nearby. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also, as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE beach towels, FREE parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing