We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The way a beach should be”
Review of Pass-a-Grille

Pass-a-Grille
Book In Advance
More Info
US$54.00*
and up
Small Group Sunset Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Historic beach area with restaurants, shopping, fishing, bike rentals, boat tours and cozy inns and motels.
salisbury
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The way a beach should be”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Crushed shell alley ways, the only high rise condos are on the horizon, this is the place if you like sun, sand, and at least this last thanksgiving; very few people. A wonderful place that almost seems lost in another time. Not for those who enjoy dual highway, neon flashing beach attractions.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank sbjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,559
    423
    84
    20
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Street Festival”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We were happy to stumble upon a evening festival. The music and food were great. We ate at the Brass Monkey and enjoyed an incredible sunset. When we asked at our hotel where the best place to go to watch a sunset on the beach, we were told Pass-a-Grille and to eat at the Brass Monkey. I highly recommend.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Jill3029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sugar white sand”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Liked the quietness of area, sugar white sand and plenty of room on beach, easy walk to Paradise Grille for food or drink, very relaxfull location.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TampaWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful tip of St Pete beach”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Pass-A-Grille is a gem tucked away on the south side of St Pete Beach in the Tampa Bay area of Florida. The beaches are excellent and the sunsets spectacular. The restaurants are plentiful and serve everything you come to Florida to eat, ... oysters, crab, lobster, grouper, You will enjoy your time in Pass-A-Grille.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SonyaSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to fish”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We love to go down to pass-a-grille to fish along the roads--always catch lots of little fish and caught a skate (like a stingray) last time we were there which was really cool! We've also gone out on the Miss Pass-A-Grille charter which was pretty nice--a smaller boat than we'd been out on before and didn't catch quite as much as we did up in Clearwater, but I'm sure there's a lot of variables involved with that; still had a great time and staff was super nice & extremely fast at filleting fish at the end of the trip.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pass-a-Grille also viewed

 

Been to Pass-a-Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing