We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (2,387)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveller rating
1,736
455
91
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,736
455
91
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brass monkey old florida cute shops laid back beach town hurricane restaurant paradise grill beautiful beach road construction pete beach shops and restaurants metered parking across the street sea critters favorite beach plenty of parking per hour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

It's hard not to like this area. There's so much to experience, beach is well maintained, family friendly while still being a romantic place for couples... the sunsets are killer!

Thank IslandManRides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

Quiet, long stretch of white powder sand just south of the hotels on St. Pete Beach. This is an eclectic area with a bit of a Key West feel. It is lined with small motels, B&Bs, restaurants, art studios, or bars. It is really different than St. Pete Beach in a good way.

Thank MickeyPH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

We stayed in this area across the street from the beach. Very quiet and many restaurants and a park or 2. You can walk to the beach or a few streets back to the bay.

Thank browncondo2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Walked around from the beach to Merry Pier. A few very nice shops with artfully displayed merchandise ranging from home decor, art, jewelry and clothing. Beautiful buildings, interesting architecture within a few blocks.

Thank AnitaS484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Came back after a few years. Had lunch on the second floor of Hurricane. We were on the open side porch...peaceful and am ocean view. Good food and drinks. House chowder was delicious. Great service. My daughter is going to take friends next weekend. Looking forward to next time.

Thank misty00115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Want to experience something close to your own private island?
Pass-a-Grille beach is virtually empty even though temperatures are still in the mid-80s. Red Tide is lingering, but it is not currently as noticeable as a month ago. Far fewer dead fish and only an occasional drift of smell.

1  Thank georgesmetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoy getting away from the crowd to see the sunset. This place is a hidden gem and personal favorite. Check out Hurricane for an awesome meal, too.

1  Thank Trip53937956200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Previously stayed at a private rental overlooking the Gulf for six weeks 10 years ago & was just as overcome by it's natural beauty on my recent return. Beautiful sandy & safe beach stretching forever! Small friendly restaurants along the quiet street which has ample parking.

1  Thank AndyMac551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We absolutely love Pass a Grille. A holiday in Florida is not complete without visiting it. A little piece of paradise. Really friendly, lots of great places to eat and even has its own ice cream parlour- try the Toasted Coconut!!! Yummy!! Unfortunately this year the water quality was not great due to the Red Tide so snorkelling was not possible while we were there but nevertheless we spent several days on the beach and the sand was spotless. Always something going on and craft stalls at weekends. Great atmosphere at sunset when the bell gets rung at the Paradise Grill where there is also plenty of live music. Lots of great shops, spent a fortune in Bamboozle, again! Plenty of little motels and hotels to choose from we stayed at the Keystone. People so friendly and laid back, love it, love it, love it!!!

1  Thank DollyD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came down for a long weekend! Our waitres Barbara and the chef were awesome! Such a great time, Ice cold beer and good food

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
1  Thank Regan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews