We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most relaxing vacation ever!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Crest Resort Motel
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Barker, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The most relaxing vacation ever!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here from 5/14 to 5/21. We had planned on going to Clearwater but a friend recommended St. Pete Beach. I researched all different hotels/motels on Trip Advisor and kept coming back to Palm Crest.Our room was small but nice overall and very affordable. Our rooms were cleaned daily except on Sunday. The pool was great. But what lay beyond was just wonderful. You're right on the beach! I also liked the fact that the motel is on the Southern end of the beach so it's alot quieter and alot less people. Lots of restaurants to eat at. Jack, the owner/manager was friendly and always helpful. We're definately coming back next year and for an even longer stay. This has been the most relaxing trip ever. There's lots to do here but we were happy just walking the beach, eating, drinking, swimming and watching beautiful sunsets. We also met some great people who come back yearly. Hope to see them again next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aleuer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    29
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
48
55
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My wife and I found this beach front motel two years ago while our daughter was attending Eckerd College. This is our third stay here and I almost hate to share our secert. This place is perfect. Great pool, great location, walk from room to beach, clean rooms, friendly and responsive staff, free parking, family friendly and competitive rates. You can find bigger places, but why? The Palm Crest has it all. Love it!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank derbywiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We spent our time in a beach-facing suite that was extremely cozy and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful and made us feel completely welcome. We were lucky enough to find this gem amongst all the larger hotels along St. Pete Beach and we are so happy we did. What an amazing location and a great facility--probably one of the cleanest pools we have ever experienced traveling, we will definitely return again next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLMEN, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We wanted a efficiency room on the beach and that is exactly what we got. Room was small but clean. Great pool and was right on the beach. Jack the manager was always available and very nice. It was a really family atmosphere with families and kids and/or retired couples like us. I was impressed that most had been to this place for many years. Location is great with many restaurants close as well as groceries and other stores. You won't be disappointed and you will be pleased with the great view and access to the the ocean. We will book again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We were referred to the Palm Crest by a friend, who has been going to this establishment for several years. Great recommendation! Simply a perfect beach vacation. Not a Weston property, but that was not what we were expecting or wanted! Room was clean and supplied with all kitchen amenities. Staff was pleasant and willing to make our stay stress free. Our rooms were cleaned daily and promptly as we enjoyed the sun by the pool and the beach. We were greeted with smiles and taken care of like family by the staff. The location was priceless, right on the Beach and within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Car is optional. The bar next door was no problem because of the location we choose, which has lots of people in the heart of a tourist district! Great place for a family vacation. Hope to see you next year Jack and Mary and you too Erica.

Regards
Mark & Celeste
Buffalo, NY

Room Tip: If you want upscale accommodations then pay for them! Go check into that Pink Hotel up the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I absolutely loved Palm Crest. I found it by chance and can't believe how lucky I was to find it.... it's home away from home! The Motel is smaller and older (so if looking for new posh... don't bother) but it is clean, cozy and parts are refurbished (like my bathroom... which was very nice). The Motel sits directly on the beach! You walk out of your room, by a heated pool and walk directly onto a white soft sand beach. Whether it's due to the manager Jack's friendly helpfulness (very hospitable) or the motel layout, the atmosphere is very neighbor friendly. I met people from different states and countries and felt relaxed and among friends immediately. There is a BBQ for cooking in a beautifully landscaped courtyard or kitchens for cooking in the rooms. The motel is also easily accessible to everything, ie- the airport, stores, restaurants, and activities (like waverunners)! Would you believe we even saw dolphins swimming right off the beach... what a great site! There is a no pet policy (bummer) but the price is fantastic for what you get in return! If you are looking for a great, reasonable, relaxing get away place... Palm Crest is where you want to be!

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are great; rooms on the south side are quieter (hotel to north can get a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AngeliqueK103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

stayed here 5 days in November, great location, you walk out from pool deck and feet hit the beach sand. Pool is very nice, warm despite the weather was cool a few days , we"re still able to get swimming in. Clean rooms, VERY friendly and helpful staff, more like family. Made all our meals in the room, even BBQ on grill in courtyard of hotel most dinners. Publix grocery store about 1/2 mile down road very nice to shop. Restaurants, lounges, shopping nearby and trolley runs out front to get up and down the island.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank dt348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
0.8 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Crest Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Crest Resort Motel

Property: Palm Crest Resort Motel
Address: 3848 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3933
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Crest Resort Motel in St. Pete Beach. Right on the beach! Palm Crest Resort Motel is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy one of the world's finest white sand beaches; warm, sunny skies and cool Gulf breezes; sparkling Gulf waters with friendly dolphins; and magnificent sunsets all await just outside your door. Join Us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palm Crest Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Palm Crest Hotel Inc
Palm Crest Motel Inc
Palm Crest Resort Motel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing