We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet getaway”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Crest Resort Motel
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After reading reviews on the motel we decided to give it a whirl during the first week in May. It was just as described and we were not disappointed. The only negative was that the pictures actually make the rooms look bigger. We were on the lower level with a garden view and the room was quite small but totally served its purpose....sleeping and eating breakfast. The rooms are very sound proof as we did not hear any noise at all. The motels guests were a nice mix of some families and couples. I would definitely go back. The beach is absolutely beautiful and you can walk for miles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This a great spot for a reasonable price. What I liked most about this motel is you can walk out to the beach directly from your room. Management/staff are wonderful and very friendly. Walking distance to grocery store and liquor store & a few restaurants. Great place to stay if you are looking for a great price & great location. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim5709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Out of the blue, we found Palm Crest for a nice getaway weekend for my spouse and me. We enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and great kitchenette, in addition to a nice BBQ grill right in the courtyard. This motel has a great ocean right of the pool. We'll definitely visit it again in the near future.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great, they are on each side of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jatony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My family has visited this area for several years, but this March was the first time since 2006 that my husband and I have stayed at Palm Crest. We were pleased that it is still family owned and well kept! It has a homey atmosphere, with direct beach access. We loved our stay once again.
We started our stay on St. Pete back in the 70's when our children were young. In fact our first stay was next door at what used to be the Cadilac Motel which was torn down and replaced with the beach bar next to Palm Crest. The area has changed over the years, but it is still the most beautiful stretch of white sand beaches anywhere!

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed in any room. Ours was a studio unit, but they have larger units availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My Family and I stayed at this family owned motel for the week. We had a terrific experience and enjoyed the direct access to the pool and white sandy beach. The Motel was clean, well kept and centrally located to stores and restaurants. The owner and staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs. We will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: Any room is fine, the ones that face the ocean are obviously preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The good - small mom and pop operation right on the beach, clean rooms, fair price (we paid $112 for interior room), close to restaurants. The beaches are perfect and allow for long walks and we enjoyed gathering by the pool for sunset. Unfortunately, smoking is allowed outdoors and the hotel is next door to a bar frequented by bikers on weekends - you know the type of bikers I'm referring to. Too bad. The guy who stunk up the place smoking cigars by the pool all day was particularly a downer. Great short term stay, just wish they would limit the smoking.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We were treated nicely, but the best thing is that it was genuine and homey. Direct beach access was wonderful. We could walk to local restaurants. This was so much better than the chain experience. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: A few rooms have a view of the gulf or beach. They may charge more so it depends on whether you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DelawareHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,864 reviews
1.4 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
595 reviews
1.6 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Crest Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Crest Resort Motel

Address: 3848 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3933
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £45 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Crest Resort Motel in St. Pete Beach. Right on the beach! Palm Crest Resort Motel is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy one of the world's finest white sand beaches; warm, sunny skies and cool Gulf breezes; sparkling Gulf waters with friendly dolphins; and magnificent sunsets all await just outside your door. Join Us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palm Crest Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Palm Crest Hotel Inc
Palm Crest Motel Inc
Palm Crest Resort Motel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing