We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skidder's Restaurant

Skidder's Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Greek, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Offering a wonderful variety for the whole family. Homemade pancakes, soups, bread and sauces. Antibiotic-hormone free eggs and chicken. Gluten free pasta and pizza...
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizza dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

After a day at the beach a home style meal is what we were after. Large menu options and we ended up ordering Pizza. Large slices and everything was fresh, veggies, cheese and meats. We were seated quickly and staff was nice and attentive to our needs. $20 large everything pizza well worth the $$.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,288
    650
    235
    81
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Choices for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Satisfying cuisine: burgers, pasta, pizza. We were so hungry when we arrived and enjoyed admiring each other's choices.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Big portions. I tried the gyro platter. Food was pretty good. Some of the Staff seemed a bit rude. I'd be willing to give it another try.

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHenry
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay joint...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We needed an easy dinner to finish up a long vacation. The food was fine. The fried grouper sandwich was nothing special. The bread was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank cjnemec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colborne, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You Won't be Disappointed !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

For the sixth year now we have stayed in St Pete's Beach on our annual motorcycle trip from Canada and have eaten at Skidder's twice a day. Breakfast and Dinner..We have never had poor service from anyone in this restaurant and the staff are very courteous from the time you enter the door. Food and service have always been excellent every year/time we have been to Skidder's. I highly recommend this place. You Won't be Disappointed

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SJW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skidder's Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Skidder's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing