We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meals!”

Skidder's Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Offering a wonderful variety for the whole family. Homemade pancakes, soups, bread and sauces. Antibiotic-hormone free eggs and chicken. Gluten free pasta and pizza...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great meals!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Went here on our first night in st petes after a recommendation from the security guard at our hotel! Not the most luxurious of venues and it does not sit on the beach but after 5 other American mediocre meals in between we returned here on our last night! The meal the first night was superb but be wary the staters are the size of a main course and You get fresh bread so it was hard to fit in the main course! Never mind you get what's left home with you!! The waitress who I think is mentioned in a few reviews below has a way about her but if you dig a bit deeper she was actually fantastic with an amazing memory! I can see however how she could be perceived but we found her well worth a generous tip! The second night excelled the first my husband having moussaka myself choosing a steak! On her return she stated that the steak that night came with fresh vegetables and roast potatoes but I could have French fries if I wanted! WHAT! It was a relief to not have fries or melted cheese and the meal was outstanding ! Rated 22 on trip advisor but we'll worth a visit and should be higher than it is as it is different from a lot of the rest! No fries-fantastic! Best meal we had in the USA!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,347
    671
    241
    85
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso,Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vey Good”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We were staying at the Tradewinds and all the workers there recommended Skidders for pizza. Very nice atmosphere and looked like a family run business. They were very friendly. Had a large pizza for the 2 of us. Had plenty of left overs to take back to our room. Pizza would feed 4 to 6 people easily. Would definitely go back again if ever in St.Pete area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nwwrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vevay, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Went here for breakfast one morning and food was pretty good but nothing to brag about. We had a waitress who seemed like she didn't want to be there and wasn't friendly. She never even introduced herself to us. Probably wouldn't go back unless it was to try their pizza which we heard was good.

Helpful?
Thank AmandaL8638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“"There is No Place Like Home", I mean Skidders.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

As Florida residents, we frequent the St. Pete beaches when we have vacation time. We just spent three glorious days there. And where did our family insist we eat for dinner? Why Skidders of course.... Why? Because at Skidders, you can order Greek, Italian, Burgers, Pizza, Salads, Seafood and it is all delicious! We have tried almost everything there. They have great kids meals and even early bird specials like Chicken Marsala. And the portions are amazing. Their Greek salad is so yummy with a large piece of feta. When we visit, we are always greeted by the same friendly staff and of course "Peter". He is very gracious and makes us feel like family, remembering us when we visit. Very reasonable prices and great food!
In the past, we did try visiting OTHER restaurants in the area, we were not pleased with the either their service, the food or the prices. Why go elsewhere when Skidders meets all of our family's needs. We have been coming here for years and this will continue to be the only restaurant we dine at. Oh and their breakfasts are great too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SAHM152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We asked the bellmen "where do you go for local pizza"? Skidder's was highly recommended even though it is known as a "Greek" restaurant. These guys were so right, the 16" Skidder's special with extra cheese more than hit the spot! Service for carryout was prompt and they even threw in some extra garlic bread, after I had order one because she heard me mention my "Dad's love for bread". Finally it was the cheapest price but best quality pizza we had all week. Go there and you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vernon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skidder's Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Skidder's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing