We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot!!!”
Review of Gulf Tides Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gulf Tides Inn
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We spend all our Florida visits at Gulf Tides....would not want to stay anywhere else. Great location , great people and fablulous owners that treat you like friends!!!
Barbara& Fred Harris
Mount Pearl, NL Canada

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank partridgeberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2011

Really enjoyed our two days visit. Never come across a friendly atmosphere quite like it before, not only was dave the perfect host but so were all the other guests! Like being with family but without the aggro! Enjoyed the pool. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bishopofcranswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I stayed at the Gulf Tides Inn with my wife and infant daughter. The location and room quality, for the price, are hard to beat. You are close to lots of restaurants and bars and a very short walk from the beach. The pool is large and impeccably clean with lots of great places to sit and relax. Our room was clean and well equipped though a bit small for any more than two people (in fact, I see no way that more than two people and a small infant could stay in one of the rooms). The service was great - the owner was friendly and helpful, as were the other guests staying at the Inn. Parking was plentiful (and free) and it largely a quiet and relaxed atmosphere (I say "largely" because on garbage day it was pretty loud in the morning). That said, if we were ever to come back to St. Pete's Beach, we would definitely return. You simply cannot beat the value for all that you get.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadCityJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Stayed here now for three years in April....can't wait for next year!!! I love the pool and the beach nearby. Dave and Adele are wonderful hosts. Truly a home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluenibor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

I found the Gulf Tides Inn on Trip Advisor and it is probably the best place we ever stayed! Other friends were staying at other places and came and visited with us every day! Loved that there were only 10 rooms in the whole place and Dave was an awesome host! If there is an opening, take it! I cannot think of one negative thing to say about the Gulf Tides Inn!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pattikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

This place is amazing , 2 short blocks from the beach and what a beach !!! Dave is a great host and will help with any thing you need . Wow the pool in this Gem of a hotel is heated and in January people are swimming in it . the pool area is clean and inviting with plenty of chairs and tables for your use . our room was great and well appointed . this will be only place we stay on Saint pete beach after our last stay ..

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 414flagstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

It was my first time in St Pete Beach and I think we stayed in the best place on the strip! It's quiet, clean and Dave and Adele (the owners) are sooooooo nice. There's no doubt I'll stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesheaslip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
600 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
697 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,316 reviews
3.2 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Tides Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Tides Inn

Address: 600 68th Ave, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2005
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £59 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gulf Tides Inn. We are a family owned and operated inn located on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. We offer beautiful apartment suites and efficiencies for your comfort during your stay in Florida. Come and enjoy our wonderful amenities, our large heated pool, free wireless internet, BBQ grill, laundry facilities, free in room safes, hairdryers, complimentary toiletries welcome set and many, many more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gulf Tides Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Gulf Tides Motel
Gulf Tides Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing