We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miramar Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Miramar Beach Resort
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Miramar Beach Resort”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a nice but older resort. Our room was very clean. Beach towels are provided. The courtyard in the middle was very nice for sitting outside in the sun or shade, several tables to sit and have a meal at. Two pools that were both nice. The staff was friendly. This is a great location you can walk to numerous restaurants. We would stay here again and recommend to others. You can also take a trolley to numerous places if you are traveling without a car. It's 2.00 per person.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khainley09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    22
    9
    9
    7
See reviews for
32
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairbury, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This small Resort is truly a "hidden gem". We just returned from a week staying here. We have stayed at several places on St Pete Beach and this is by far our favorite. If you like clean rooms, friendly staff, beautiful sunsets, sitting by the pool, walking on the beach, grilling in the courtyard and meeting new friends......this is the place for you ! We just booked a return trip for next year !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

In St. Pete and at the Miramar now. Second stay here and love it. Great view...get the sunset room. Walk to rwstaurants on the beach. Reasonably priced. Walk right onto the beach. Love St. Pete and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kgminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florissant mo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Been going there for 25 years. Best place on St. Pete Beach. Dottie is just wonderful. She goes out of her way to be helpful. Rooms are bright and cheerful. Staff works hard. Our room is always clean and move in ready. Parking can be a bit of a challenge but overall the place is home for us.

Room Tip: Sunset Suite is great but it books quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

We arrived late at night and arranged a late night check in. Got to the resort at dark and woke up to a wonderful surprise. There's plenty of areas to sit and relax in the courtyard. Also, there's quite a lot of shaded sitting areas. Two great heated pools. Wifi worked great in and out of room. We enjoyed a nice walk on the beach and then left for an adventure down to Fort Myers Beach. I wish we would have just stayed at the Miramar all weekend. My parents took us to St Pete back in the early '80's, so I really like the older Florida style resorts. Try this one. Room was $100 plus tax. Plenty of hot water and everything else worked great.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

My BFF got married past weekend. This is where the wedding party was staying. Ceremony in front of the resort. Overall I'd say it was a 4.5/5.

Loved
- Price: kitchenette, king sized bed for $100/night with tax
- Location: right on the beach, volleyball net
- Outdoor amenities: 2 grills, 2 pools (one heated), covered gazebo, shuffleboard (hard game!) awesome sunsets!
- Room amenities: coffee pot, coffee filters, fridge, stove, oven, ceiling fan, A/C, plates, cups, salt & pepper, bathroom toiletries, free wifi. Saw no bugs!!!
- Awesome service: needed an iron & got one right away, put towels outside room and got new ones

What some may not like
- Didn't notice any curfew time. Office closes at 5pm. Not clear if there's any security person onsite after 5pm?
- No elevator to get to 2nd floor
- Small parking lot. If you want to invite people over, they may need to find parking elsewhere.
- Some areas in room were super dusty

Would definitely stay there again for a low key getaway...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cecetaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We've become regulars at the Miramar every summer. We wanted a small place so that we could get to the beach without trudging thru miles of hotel corridors. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with all the basic amenities. If you need anything, you just have to let Dottie or one of the other staff know.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Califchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mariner Beach Club
Mariner Beach Club
#4 of 14 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vistas on the Gulf
Vistas on the Gulf
#1 of 14 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Beach Resort

Property: Miramar Beach Resort
Address: 4200 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3829
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miramar Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Miramar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Miramar Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Miramar Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing