We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE PARKING IS HORRIBLE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miramar Beach Resort
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Recently we stayed at Miramar Beach Resort. The resort is right on the beach which was a big plus. We had a great room that offered beach views. There are some major problems with staying at Miramar and because of these problems we would never stay there again. You won't be sleeping thats for sure. There are people yellilng and screaming all during the night til about 4am. You can hear people playing shuffleboard and holeo til the wee hours of the morning and drinking goes on all during the night so you can imagine the noise. Office closes at 5pm so if you want towels or anything you better get them before 5pm or you won't get anything. No one oversees the place to keep it quiet after a certain hour and the pool is suppose to be closed at dusk but never is. You will see people having glasses full of liquor in the pool even during the day and also frequently see chairs thrown in the two pools from our people that have definetly drank too much. There are 37 rooms and only parking places for 26 vehicles. If you move your car during the day you are not quaranteed a place to park and you will be on your own even though you have a car tag stating you can park at the hotel. The 26 parking places are so squashed in you are lucky if your car does not get damaged. This is not a place I would recommend to anyone due to some of the problems there. Also, they have a cleaning problem - lack of help. Even though right on the beach its just not worth it. Pay more and know where your car is during the night rather than have to park it down the street at the publix parking lot never knowing it will be there the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Unacceptable758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a nice but older resort. Our room was very clean. Beach towels are provided. The courtyard in the middle was very nice for sitting outside in the sun or shade, several tables to sit and have a meal at. Two pools that were both nice. The staff was friendly. This is a great location you can walk to numerous restaurants. We would stay here again and recommend to others. You can also take a trolley to numerous places if you are traveling without a car. It's 2.00 per person.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khainley09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This small Resort is truly a "hidden gem". We just returned from a week staying here. We have stayed at several places on St Pete Beach and this is by far our favorite. If you like clean rooms, friendly staff, beautiful sunsets, sitting by the pool, walking on the beach, grilling in the courtyard and meeting new friends......this is the place for you ! We just booked a return trip for next year !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

In St. Pete and at the Miramar now. Second stay here and love it. Great view...get the sunset room. Walk to rwstaurants on the beach. Reasonably priced. Walk right onto the beach. Love St. Pete and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kgminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Been going there for 25 years. Best place on St. Pete Beach. Dottie is just wonderful. She goes out of her way to be helpful. Rooms are bright and cheerful. Staff works hard. Our room is always clean and move in ready. Parking can be a bit of a challenge but overall the place is home for us.

Room Tip: Sunset Suite is great but it books quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We arrived late at night and arranged a late night check in. Got to the resort at dark and woke up to a wonderful surprise. There's plenty of areas to sit and relax in the courtyard. Also, there's quite a lot of shaded sitting areas. Two great heated pools. Wifi worked great in and out of room. We enjoyed a nice walk on the beach and then left for an adventure down to Fort Myers Beach. I wish we would have just stayed at the Miramar all weekend. My parents took us to St Pete back in the early '80's, so I really like the older Florida style resorts. Try this one. Room was $100 plus tax. Plenty of hot water and everything else worked great.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

My BFF got married past weekend. This is where the wedding party was staying. Ceremony in front of the resort. Overall I'd say it was a 4.5/5.

Loved
- Price: kitchenette, king sized bed for $100/night with tax
- Location: right on the beach, volleyball net
- Outdoor amenities: 2 grills, 2 pools (one heated), covered gazebo, shuffleboard (hard game!) awesome sunsets!
- Room amenities: coffee pot, coffee filters, fridge, stove, oven, ceiling fan, A/C, plates, cups, salt & pepper, bathroom toiletries, free wifi. Saw no bugs!!!
- Awesome service: needed an iron & got one right away, put towels outside room and got new ones

What some may not like
- Didn't notice any curfew time. Office closes at 5pm. Not clear if there's any security person onsite after 5pm?
- No elevator to get to 2nd floor
- Small parking lot. If you want to invite people over, they may need to find parking elsewhere.
- Some areas in room were super dusty

Would definitely stay there again for a low key getaway...

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cecetaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,031 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
616 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
452 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Beach Resort

Address: 4200 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3829
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £86 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miramar Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Miramar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Miramar Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Miramar Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing