We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miramar Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Aire Resort(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Crest Resort Motel(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hideaway Sands Resort(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Hotel Zamora(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dolphin Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Haven(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
41
25
12
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
25
12
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold school floridano elevatorbeen coming here for yearsoffice staffgrocery storetwo nightsshuffle boardclean roomslaid backgulf of mexicofull kitchencoffee makera great staydon cesarmotelpoolsshuffleboard
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2009

My husband and I just returned from a glorious week at the Miramar. This was our 5th visit to the Miramar and each time we enjoy ourselves and always go home relaxed and refreshed. The rooms are well kept and have all the necessities. Wanda and Kirk Trace are the greatest hosts and go out of their way to accomodate our every need. The grounds of the hotel are very clean and the staff is very friendly and efficient. The pool overlooks the ocean and you can walk to two beach bars for food and drink. There are many regulars that stay an extended time and rave about the accomodations and service. We are counting the days till we can return!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjrickar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2008

First time in St Petes since about 1998 and the place hasn't changed much, still great place for a holiday with fab beach!
Stayed at the Miramar early October. Just called in off the street as hadn't booked and managed to get an efficiency room.
The room had good kitchen area with full cooker, large fridge with freezer and microwave.
Small table and two chairs for dining.
The bed was super kingsize and very comfortable,
Bath with shower over.
Overall the room was fine although could do with a freshen up on the decorating.
Clean linen as often as neccessary although housekeeping only once per week unless paid extra for daily service. We didn't bother and just got fresh towels when needed.
Beach towels also provided.
The motel was quiet when we arrived which was nice, but filled up over the following week. Nearly everyone was a repeat guest, some been coming for over 20 years so that has to be a reccommendation I suppose! We found that a bit odd and some may find this " big family" a bit intimidating ! we met some nice people though and had a relaxing break with lovely sunshine.
Would stay at the Miramar again as great location for less money than the big hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maccafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2008

We have just returned from a stay at this motel. We were visiting St Petersburg for this first time and wanted somewhere near the beach. The location was great for us as you can actually just walk out of a little gate at the back of the motel and you are right on the beach. The motel also has two pools which we used when the sea was very choppy.
When we checked in the parking lot was busy but we did get a space. It can be quite tight parking in here. Wanda in reception was very friendly and gave us a very warm welcome. Our apartment was quite small for our family of four but we were happy enough with it at first. We were a bit disappointed to find that although we had a lovely sea view, you don't have a private balcony to sit and enjoy it from. There is a walkway that runs in front of the room but when we sat there we were interrupted by people walking past and it wasn't the same as having your own balcony. There weren't enough chairs on the walkway for our family but as the apartment next to us was empty for most of our stay we used theirs.
We had noticed that the apartment wasn't as clean as it could be. There was a build up of grime around taps and there were hairs and dirt in the bath and in the corners of the bathroom floor. We were horrified when we went to go to bed and discovered that the sofa bed still had the previous occupant's dirty sheets and blankets on it!!! It was really late so we had no choice but to remove the bedding ourselves and replace it. The bed also had lots of crumbs and crisps in it. It was disgusting to have to change the bed and then sleep in it but it was so late that we had no choice. We left the dirty bedding on a chair ouitside to be taken away (although there is no housekeeping you can leave towels outside and they will be replaced by clean ones). We informed Wanda about what had happened and we were surprised that she didn't apologise or even seem surprised. We went out for the day and when we returned the dirty bedclothes were still outside. They actually stayed there until the next day.
The apartment had a few other more minor problems. The crockery was quite badly chipped and the apartment looked a bit tired and in need of updating. It also got very hot in there! There is an air conditioning unit in the bedroom and then there are vents into the kitchen/living area but these did not keep the place cool, even when the ceiling fan was on. It was very warm at night and if we cooked anything. The bathroom also got very warm and there wasn't any way of cooling it.
The motel is in a great place and we enjoyed being able to step onto the beach as well as being able to walk to Publix, Walgreens etc. The accomodation is very basic and the standard of cleanliness means that we won't be returning here.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NIrelandSara_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2008

Our room was not clean-the parking lot has less spaces than the hotel has rooms so we were told by Wanda to park at the bank that it was ok and sure enough after a sleepless night because of all the noise from loud drunk guests partying til 4am we walked to the bank only to see that we had been towed. We had to take a cab 20 minutes away to the tow company and pay $130 plus the $25 for the cab fare and our car had been damaged in the process. The hotel manger-Wanda is who convinced us that parking at the bank was not a problem and then all of this so you can just imagine how we feel about this place and the staff. We will never return or recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tfnfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2008

The marimar resort is a wonderful place to stay. If you have children this is the place. Two pools with lots of toys for kids to play with. A great beach, better than the other properties we looked at. Wanda in the office is just great!! The grounds people do a great job keeping everything clean and tidy. I do not have one complaint about anything. The rooms a clean . The beds comfortable. Store and Walgreens close to motel. If your looking for a place to stay at St.Pete's Beach, stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttmac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews