We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bon Aire Vacation, June 2014”
Review of Bon Aire Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bon Aire Resort
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Wow - what an amzing vist my family had. We wondered after reading ll the reviews if it was too good to be true..... I'm here to tell you - it was as good in person. Amazing cleanliness.... to the point the staff broom sweeps the parking lots to pick up sand. Everyone was friendly - the guests we spoke to had been coming with big groups of family for decades.... in one instance 5! We booked again for next year before we left we enjoyed it so much! It is OLD FASHIONED FLORIDA in person.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Bon Aire did not disappoint. The efficiency was clean and spacious with a decent size, fully functioning kitchen. The hotel is very family friendly with two nicely kept pools and sits right on the beach. The well kept land scape adds to the resort feel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The ONLY complaint is that the blinds did not keep the well light exterior out at night. Our room was as light during the night as it was during the day. We will be prepared for that at our next stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed at the Bon Aire Resort Motel, in June 2014 - very nice, very clean motel with friendly helpful staff. The grounds were maintained nicely and the small beach-side bar was convenient and staffed with nice folks. The motel itself has a wonderful 1950's look on the outside (well-maintained) but inside, the rooms were clean, modern and comfy. Easy access to the beach, pool chairs and within walking distance of more restaurants, stores and bars than one could count. The rates are very reasonable and there's ample parking. I look forward to frequenting this motel for many years to come!

Room Tip: If there are family's with kids staying there, make sure you get an upstairs room to avoid prolo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband & I, family and friends have stayed here many times and have always had a great experience. Just went back in May and it was so much fun! Sandbar Bills on the beach has the best food ever:)

Room Tip: Ask for one of the deluxe rooms (we like 110) or if you have kids, the rooms by the pool are excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I recently spent one night at this motel. It was very clean and was on the beach. Our room did not overlook the beach, but just a few short steps and we were on the beach. The bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, it rained the one day and night we were there but we still walked the beach. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrostyIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have been coming to the Bon Aire every year for the past 8 years. We live in the area and when we do our staycation every year it's the Bon Aire. It's family owned and the motel is retro 1957. Very well maintained. The rooms are very clean, yes the bathrooms are small, but in 1957 people didn't need a big bathroom like people do today. Get a room with a kitchen and make your own breakfast and lunch. The tiki bar does have awesome sandwiches and drinks. It gets crowded and a walkup section would be a nice addition as opposed to standing behind people sitting, but usually when the bartenders see you they get your order. Especially nice is that the rooms are very reasonable compared to other big name resorts along the strip. It is smack on the beach and it is beautiful. For dinner try Spinners, Leverocks, Snappers, PJ's, Dave's Dockside to name a few. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We like the smaller hotels/motels rather than the large ones with 10+ stories. This one was perfect in every aspect! From our room, it was a short walk to the beach itself. No streets to cross, all was within a short walk from our room. The property was kept very clean, and it was a pleasure to sit on a lounge chair and watch the sunset every evening. Another plus was the Tiki Bar on the beach. It was the perfect place to have a drink and watch the sun go down. The bar served great hamburgers and piled high nachos! The drinks were great too. We will definitely go back here when we want to stay on St Pete Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,026 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
607 reviews
2 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
703 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Aire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Aire Resort

Address: 4350 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3831
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £57 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bon Aire Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bon-Aire Resort in beautiful St. Pete Beach, Florida is the ideal family vacation spot. The Bon Aire is a welcome alternative to mainstream hotels and motels, this boutique hotel, located directly on Saint Pete Beach, has that Florida 50’s-style charm and character that pulls you away from today’s hectic lifestyles. The Bon-Aire is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico with 400 feet of beachfront property on one of the most beautiful beaches in Florida. Our Tiki Bar, Sandbar Bill’s Bar and Grille, a local favorite, offers the best cheeseburger and “Rum Runner” on the beach. Every beach deserves a great hotel, come as a guest and leave as a friend! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bon Aire Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Bon Aire
Bon Aire Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing