We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned for a 2nd year”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bon Aire Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bon Aire Resort
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Returned for a 2nd year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Returned to Bon Aire Resort Motel for a 2nd year in a row. Still the same friendly staff! Room was great! Room was clean. Right on the Gulf of Mexico, Sunsets are amazing! Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calicobunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    112
    37
    6
    6
See reviews for
151
134
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Enjoyed a mini family reunion at this property. Might be the most laid back and fun beach front bar with the best view on SPB (especially the sunsets). The bartenders were all great, the location is right on the main drag and the beach is wide and sugary white. The rooms are large and comfy and the mid-century modern style feels familiar and hip all at the same time, without a hint of pretentiousness. Lots of families, some young, some old and everything in between. Very nice crowd overall. Play volley ball or corn hole on the sand, enjoy a dip in the heated pools or get yourself a pina colada with 151 shot in the straw :) Do it all, rinse, repeat! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank confetti70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Wow - what an amzing vist my family had. We wondered after reading ll the reviews if it was too good to be true..... I'm here to tell you - it was as good in person. Amazing cleanliness.... to the point the staff broom sweeps the parking lots to pick up sand. Everyone was friendly - the guests we spoke to had been coming with big groups of family for decades.... in one instance 5! We booked again for next year before we left we enjoyed it so much! It is OLD FASHIONED FLORIDA in person.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Bon Aire did not disappoint. The efficiency was clean and spacious with a decent size, fully functioning kitchen. The hotel is very family friendly with two nicely kept pools and sits right on the beach. The well kept land scape adds to the resort feel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The ONLY complaint is that the blinds did not keep the well light exterior out at night. Our room was as light during the night as it was during the day. We will be prepared for that at our next stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed at the Bon Aire Resort Motel, in June 2014 - very nice, very clean motel with friendly helpful staff. The grounds were maintained nicely and the small beach-side bar was convenient and staffed with nice folks. The motel itself has a wonderful 1950's look on the outside (well-maintained) but inside, the rooms were clean, modern and comfy. Easy access to the beach, pool chairs and within walking distance of more restaurants, stores and bars than one could count. The rates are very reasonable and there's ample parking. I look forward to frequenting this motel for many years to come!

Room Tip: If there are family's with kids staying there, make sure you get an upstairs room to avoid prolo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband & I, family and friends have stayed here many times and have always had a great experience. Just went back in May and it was so much fun! Sandbar Bills on the beach has the best food ever:)

Room Tip: Ask for one of the deluxe rooms (we like 110) or if you have kids, the rooms by the pool are excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I recently spent one night at this motel. It was very clean and was on the beach. Our room did not overlook the beach, but just a few short steps and we were on the beach. The bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, it rained the one day and night we were there but we still walked the beach. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrostyIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
0.9 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Aire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Aire Resort

Property: Bon Aire Resort
Address: 4350 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3831
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bon Aire Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Also Known As:
Bon Aire Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Bon Aire
Bon Aire Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing