We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
59
56
14
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
56
14
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspass a grilleold floridagulf watersmom and popcan't beat the locationlittle thingsgirls weekendbeachkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is one of the best valued hotels anywhere, much less across the street from a beautiful Gulf beach. Owned by original builder family, and maintained well.

The hotel has nice clean rooms with a very nice pool, very very good prices and absolutely fabulous location. The family tries to keep it up, while keeping prices low. They have always tried to make my visit enjoyable.

Passe A Grille is quiet old Florida. Has some restaurants & bars, no chains, all good (the gator bites at the Hurricane are great). And some nice shops on 8th Ave. It it also within walking distance to Don Cesars - a must see. The town is close to the busy part of Saint Pete's Beach (convenient for everyday needs). The beach is wonderful, not all that crowded, and has a food cabana, music and booths on the weekend.

What Keystone is not is the Hilton or the 20 story Del Mar resort on a busy four lane street. Or has a Subway across a busy four lane street next to the putt putt. It's not a spring break destination as far as I can tell. If you want those experiences or super luxury - stay elsewhere. I am more than content to sit on their 2nd floor balcony and watch the sunset. It's fabulous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cidr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passagrilleparadise, Manager at Keystone Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time here in paradise. Our family enjoys getting to meet wonderful people like yourself and are elated to learn that you like our family friendly environment which is what we strive to achieve. It’s our pleasure to accommodate you & look forward to having the opportunity to accommodate you on a future stay. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we wish you a wonderful summer ahead.

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This centrally-located motel is very noisy! If you plan on falling asleep before 10 p.m., you may need to change your vacation plans: between the music blasting from next door party-ers to kids making a rukus in the pool, we couldn't hear ourselves think, much less hear the ocean across the street! A major problem involved the smokers who smoke outside their doors - one has to walk through several clouds of smoke while making one's way to their own door because smokers don't have a designated area - the walkway is for smokers! Along the lines of offensive odors, our room reeked of mold!!! Even with the window open, we could not get rid of it - particularly after taking a shower or a bath, when the odor intensified. The carpet is old and in need of cleaning and the sofas could use a good scrub! The bed was very small (full size as compared with queen or king in other establishments) and not very comfortable. Our comforter had stains on its cover which led us to believe it was not washed. All in all, not a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank competent_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passagrilleparadise, Manager at Keystone Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m happy you enjoy our little piece of paradise here in Pass-A-Grille yet, disappointed that it was noisy. We do our best to make sure that each guest is happy during their stay and if a concern is brought to our attention we are glad to go above & beyond to remedy it. We have a variety of rooms & accommodations that may have suited your party better. I apologize for people smoking on the exterior of the building. All of our rooms are non-smoking, but guests can smoke outdoors. Next time, let us know exactly what you are looking for and we will help you choose the right accommodation for you. If you have a moment & would like to speak about your stay I’d be happy to talk with you and invite you back to show our dedication to our guests.
Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Wonderful "old Florida style" motel. Perfect location, nice pool, great value. Fun time next door at the Hurricane bar/restaurant with amazing sunsets. Wish we could of stayed longer and next time we will!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melinda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passagrilleparadise, Manager at Keystone Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time here in paradise. It’s our pleasure to accommodate you & look forward to having the opportunity to accommodate you on a future stay. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we wish you a wonderful summer ahead.

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very disappointed in the lack of customer service from hotel management. A/C did not work and told us they would send someone to look at it. No one came. We asked again and they just said they were not going to repair it. Carpet was wet in several areas from some kind of leakage. Ice? Not unless you wanted to go next door to a hotel bar and wait in line to ask for a very small ice bucket of ice. Love the area but will not return to Keystone for so many reasons.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 217
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdavis14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passagrilleparadise, Manager at Keystone Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for visiting Pass-A-Grille & choosing to stay with us. I’m alarmed to hear that your stay was less than desirable and would love an opportunity to discuss it with you if you’d feel comfortable in doing so. We try to ensure that each guest has a wonderful stay and are receptive to feedback or concerns. I sincerely apologize for your less than wonderful time and would like to make it up to you. I hope you enjoyed the other aspects of our beautiful Pass-A-Grille.
Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very basic old Florida motel in the heart of Pass a Grille - but charming in its simplicity, updated bathroom, nice pool area, right across the road from the wonderful beach walk. Parking permit for your car (important) included, several restaurants in easy walking distance. No elevator.

Room Tip: Ask for room on beachfront side.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passagrilleparadise, Manager at Keystone Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It's our distinct pleasure to accommodate guests & we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future. Until then, safe travels and warm, sandy wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews