We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
59
56
14
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
56
14
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspass a grilleold floridagulf watersmom and popcan't beat the locationlittle thingsgirls weekendbeachkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Very quaint hotel on the beach. Our room was awesome on the second door with perfect views of the beach which was a few steps away. The service was a little slow but staff was very nice. All In all the only complaint is no elevator so the stairs were not fun but other than that would definitely go back but only on the first floor.

Room Tip: Room 201 for best view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passagrilleparadise, Manager at Keystone Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dee, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you soon whether on a girls weekend or a get away. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I personally have stayed here and I really love it. Nice location and friendly staff. Comfortable rooms and sheets clean. To any actual person looking to stay here, please ignore the reviews that complain about "The pool was too hot/had no water in it" or " the room was freezing cold and a little red boy dried up the pool". They are fake. The reasons they are put there is because Keystone Motel was mentioned in the Cartoon Network show 'Steven Universe'. Many odd things happened in the episode and now people think it's funny to come and make the reviews bad because they know it's an actual place. It's not funny. Ignore those reviews. Keystone Motel is a good Motel to stay at. They are good walking distance from many excellent restaurants and they have a nice pool. I am deeply disappointed that kids have come here and make this amazing Motel look awful, confusing many people who actually want to stay here... I'm sorry to everyone trying to find reviews and sorry to the staff and members at Keystone Motel.

Room Tip: Better A/C in the higher floors, if you're looking for a room in summertime.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank XVI R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

My sister and I had a great time at the Keystone. If you are looking for a small place, with a reasonable price, you found it. Grandmother still goes to "work" there, even in her 80's! You can't beat the location on pass a grille.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Smartsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Would definitely stay here again because the location is ideal. You have a beautiful white sand beach and the gulf of Mexico, three restaurants, a beach bar & grill, a regular bar, and an ice cream/coffee shop literally steps away from your room. Having said that, there were a few things that were annoying, like no fridge, a lack of available outlets in the room to charge stuff, lack of parking exclusively for guests (you get a permit for any numbered space in Pass-A-Grille, but you have to fight for those), and some other little things, but no serious deal breakers. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Great can't beat the vacation and the price we have been coming here for years and love it,. But if you're looking for Frills this is not your place. The location is perfect. Pass-a-grille is a nice quiet place to relax

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews