We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$304
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Hotel Zamora(St. Pete Beach)
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blind Pass Resort-Motel(St. Pete Beach)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sabal Palms Inn(St. Pete Beach)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
62
23
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
23
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstradewinds resortbeautiful view of the baywasher dryerhot tubgreat condobig slidelocation is idealrecommend this resortenjoyed our staypool area isbeach towelsgulf blvdwithin walking distancerestaurants and barshome away from homegreat vacationst pete
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great choice of condo's if you rent from Blue Sky (the onsite management) who rent most of the condo's at The Sunrise Resort. Their guests have special cards for discounts & use of Tradewinds Resort leisure facilities on the beach directly across the road.
We chose 408 for it's beautiful views & recent upgrades. We love to watch the dolphins & manatees from the balcony or the fishing dock. Lovely pool, hot tub, BBQ grills & tennis courts too.
Friendly, helpful staff in the office & maintainance team onsite .. All made our stay great.

Room Tip: Book with the onsite management & view the virtual tours of all the condo's on the website Thesunriseresort.com
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I rented from Beach time Realty Group and found their description to be spot on. Very helpful service by Paul, even when we locked ourselves out!
The resort is on the waterway. Across the road from access to the beach. Apt 208 overlooked the pool. Modern, clean with lots of towels and kitchen things. Barbecue grills beside the pool., yet quiet.
The lady in the resort office is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sweetheartinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We are staying in St. Pete Beach area right now, at the Sunrise Condos. Across the street is the beach, as well as the Tradewinds Resort. While staying at the Sunrise condos, you get to use the amenities at the Tradewind. It's included in the price of the condo. It includes access to the restaurants, lots of pools, a cabana side by side chairs) on the beach with a cover, paddle boats that go around the resort's little river (with swans), mini golf, volleyball, and a kids adventure area with activities. You can pay $16/hr for a bouncey playground located on the ocean, or $4/ ride for a HUGE slide right on the beach. The condos themselves have a great pool, backs up to a waterway with a dock (look for manatees/dolphins) has 2 large gas bbq's, shuffleboard, and tennis courts. I hate noisy lodging and this one is very nice. Grocery store a few blocks away, beach shop next door. It's a nice family place without the cost of the big resort!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank scourpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just stayed at Sunrise Resort beautiful place and reasonable price. The only negative for us was the beds of our unit were extremely firm very uncomfortable for us it was unit 404 if you like firm beds you would be fine. The kitchen and everything else about the condo was wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Enjoyed our brief stay here. Situated across the busy Gulf Blvd from the Tradewinds complex the resort seems well run and a good place to stay. Our unit, 408, was nicely furnished and decorated. Everything was clean and worked well. Looking east you have views out over the pool and bay with perfect sunrises. Just outside the front doors you have a small table and chairs to watch the sunset, although that’s marred by the busy road. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a Publix supermarket just down the road.
The unit was one of the few with a dedicated undercover parking space although there didn’t seem to be any shortage of regular parking spots.
We had to leave earlier than expected but would think about coming back if we ever get to St Petes again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trekker512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews