We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast on St. Pete beach”

Beverly's La Croisette
Ranked #35 of 146 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Kokomo, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on St. Pete beach”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Beverly's is tucked away on a corner. It can be very busy; That's always a good sign. The food was excellent. I ordered an omelet. My wife had French toast. Both were excellent. The bacon was crispy but not microwave burnt. The serve was good and Beverly helps with hosting and service. I think that is always a positive when the owner is directly involved. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob4Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    174
    53
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Breakfast Paradise”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This is the place to go when staying on St Pete Beach or nearby. The food here is just fantastic, their menu is very wide with a great selection and is very kid friendly. the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming, really a place you and the family will enjoy, I recommend the hash, but get there early, it is popular among the locals and fills up quick.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DFCORNELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin, ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Had a fantastic breakfast in this old fashioned friendly style diner. Best we had since we arrived on holiday from Ireland. Great staff, great food. Will be back again tomorrow for more.
Love this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gerrymcguigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best breakfast all around!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Beverly's has to be located in the best location for breakfast. Across the street is the Frog Pond and Steam and Chill, and both of those were very good, excellent, really, for breakfast. Then we tried Beverly's, and realized we had stepped up to an even higher plane of dining. Why? This is the place where long-time friends come to eat, and Beverly greets you at the door and takes your name. Yes, we arrived around 10:30am and had to wait. The group waiting outside was larger than at the other 2 places mentioned above, but we understood why once we were seated and served. The waitresses seemed to know everyone, and there was no rush for us newbies - 'take your time' - and the waitress checked back several times when she thought we might be ready. We both had omelets, mine made to order and my wife the Farmer in the Dell. Her's was too large to finish! They were both light and airy - lighter than I think I have ever had before. Delicious! The coffee was smooth and good, and they kept it topped up. Of course, the homemade croissants - you've never had anything like them anywhere else, at least not in the US. Fluffy and tasty. They brought out homemade marmelade - an orange and a strawberry, and both were fresh-tasting and sweet. My potatoes were very good, too. We'll be back, that's for sure!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jandc5744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always good, good, good !”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I had been there several years ago and recently took 2 friends who had never been there. They were astounded at the portions; the selections and the deliciousness! Homemade orange marmalade on the table; friendly wait staff ever, they are so responsive. One friend had the 'hangover' which is corned beef hash, tomatoes and cheese inside an omelet. He didn't expect to eat it all but did. Can't believe the size of their pancakes....plate sized. Wonderful family atmosphere of all ages.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BSK328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beverly's La Croisette also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Beverly's La Croisette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing