We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun fishing”
Review of Merry Pier

Merry Pier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Historic fishing pier with bait and tackle shop, fishing charters, island excursion charters and fresh seafood for sale. Bike and rod rentals.
Ortonville, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun fishing”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My son and I wanted to try fishing while in Florida but didn't want to go out on an excursion or spend a lot of money. Went down and did the $3 pier rental to fish and rented two poles and got some bait and almost right away we were catching fish off the pier. Fun time without breaking the bank. Was fun to see some dolphins swim by as we fished. Will hit this place again if we ever go back to St. Pete.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Schooner84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    48
    13
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quaint place”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great place to watch the pelicans devour fish guts as the fishermen clean their fish. Great place to get the very best sunset cruise.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Seafood!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

You can be put on their email list to be updated when fresh fish arrives. We did this and bought it while on vacation. It was very good. The service is friendly and efficient. Also, their fish spread (although pricey) is one on the best that we have ever had.Worth a visit when you're in Passe Grille on St Pete's BEch...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CanukTraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“fun fishing”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Not only did we have a great time fishing but we were also able to purchase fresh seafood on the other days we were in town and cook back at the condo. They sell there fresh catch and to find Black Grouper was a bonus.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fishing Fun”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our kids have never fished before. THis was the perfect introduction to any kid, not matter the age! a great day was had by the entire family.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AGold25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Merry Pier also viewed

 

Been to Merry Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing