We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Florida beach charm and breakfast”

Seahorse Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 147 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Waterfront location across from the Merry Pier in Historic Pass-A-Grille Beach and established in 1938, the Seahorse Restaurant has long been a local and tourist favorite for breakfast and lunch! The Seahorse Restaurant serves breakfast daily from 8:00am-12:00pm (1:00pm on weekends and holidays) and lunch daily from 11:30am-2:30pm. The Seahorse Restaurant is closed on Tuesdays. Beer and wine. Accepting Visa, MC, DISC and ATM available.
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Old Florida beach charm and breakfast”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We came across the Seahorse and decided to try it for breakfast. We were early birds and did beat the crowd but they seemed to move people through at a good pace. We wanted a good hearty breakfast and got one. Typical breakfast fare but prepared well and decent prices. Really enjoyed the Southern offerings - grits, home fries, biscuits, etc. It really "hit the spot" and we liked it so much we went back the next day. Wait staff was very friendly and attentive. We grew up in Florida on the beach so this really was like "coming home" with its Old Florida beach charm and hospitality.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltechPRgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    190
    54
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OK Breakfast”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nothing to stand in line for-service was good-not real expensive but would be good for families-kind of a down home place but I liked overall

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 865rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter/Tequesta, FL
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Near the beach, classic old Florida style diner, great food”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Visited the Seahorse on a trip to St. Pete recently for Sunday brunch with family. We arrived between rushes and were seated fairly quickly. The service was good, prices were reasonable, and the food was all very good. Our choices included standard bacon and eggs, home fries, grits toast, corned beef hash, biscuits and gravy, and the best blueberry pancakes ever.

We will definitely be going back as it is now a favorite !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank catcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliquippa , Pa
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“as good as ever”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

had breakfast 3 times at the Sea Horse on our recent stay in Pass a Grille. Nice friendly atmosphere and great food. service is great and the only wait is to get a seat if you get there after 8:30 am. Will always stop when we are in Pass a Grille.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PaSoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Sunday brunch go to”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you are lucky enough to get seated, you'll find a throw back to earlier generations in this quaint place. For many years they have served great breakfasts and brunches to residents and travelers. Parking can be a problem especially on Sundays after church services.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seahorse Restaurant also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
 
St. Pete Beach, FL
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Seahorse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing