We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine breakfast, nice outdoor seating, across street from docks and water”

Seahorse Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 147 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Waterfront location across from the Merry Pier in Historic Pass-A-Grille Beach and established in 1938, the Seahorse Restaurant has long been a local and tourist favorite for breakfast and lunch! The Seahorse Restaurant serves breakfast daily from 8:00am-12:00pm (1:00pm on weekends and holidays) and lunch daily from 11:30am-2:30pm. The Seahorse Restaurant is closed on Tuesdays. Beer and wine. Accepting Visa, MC, DISC and ATM available.
Kansas City
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fine breakfast, nice outdoor seating, across street from docks and water”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Good service, fine breakfast, got a parking space right in front with no problem. Reasonable prices, waterfront view.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KeAka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    190
    54
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

After a few years of seeing the Seahorse, I walked down from Coconut Inn one morning for breakfast. Got right in, had coffee right away. Good, not too strong, not weak, not too bitter, not old. Grits and eggs over medium. Grits made well, not soupy or too dry. Eggs did not have runny whites or over cooked yolks. Made correctly, which is, somehow, difficult to do in some places.
When I can get myself up and leg on, I will be visiting the Seahorse at least once during every SPB visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StanLBKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Get the Shrimp & Grits!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This fantastic little restaurant offers wonderful breakfast in an old, wood laden, quaint building along the water. Indoor and outdoor seating. I prefer to sit out on the patio basking in the morning sun. I've ordered many items on the menu. However, the shrimp and grits are my absolute favorite. Crispy bacon sprinkled over seared, spicy gulf shrimp and cheesy grits.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvJaBad63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Top Breakfast on the Beach”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This is our favorite breakfast on St Pete Beach and nothing else is close. Not fancy, just really good food. Today my wife had blueberry pancakes and she said they were perfect. I had their grits and eggs. I don't like grits but these are fabulous. We look forward to this place every time we visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Clif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“"Old" favorite”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It's been many years since I've been to the Sea Horse but it was always an old favorite.
Used to come here monthly to have peel & eat shrimp and beer with my Mom; lots of great memories. The place hasn't changed much; still good food & friendly good service. The only sad thing: no more peel & eat shrimp on the menu but it will stay an old favorite !
Try it out for that old Florida feel.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy-Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seahorse Restaurant also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Seahorse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing