We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute, Cozy And Close To The Beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset on Upham Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset on Upham Beach
Private outside entrance with patio Light and airy with a coastal inspired design!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Sunset on Upham Beach
Private outside entrance with patio
Light and airy with a coastal inspired design!
Reading nook
Lots of light in this living area!
Sleeper sofa with queen Sealy Posturepedic mattress
French doors separate the living and sleeping areas. There are also curtains for privacy.
Queen pillow top mattress.
Full length mirrored doors with full dresser in closet for extra storage.
Privacy curtains between living and sleeping areas.
Light pours into this bathroom.
Fully equipped kitchen including pots, pans and all utensils.
Year round heated pool...beach side snack shop across the street that serves breakfast and lunch.
Shark Tales within walking distance.
Crab Daddys near Shark Tales
Walk over to Upham Beach
View of Gulf
Another fabulous sunset
Historic John's Pass Village and Boardwalk
Pier 60 on Clearwater Beach
Downtown St. Petersburg
Downtown St. Petersburg
Tropicana Field~Home of the Tampa Bay Rays
Suncoast Trolley
Fabulous end to the day
Onsite coin operated laundry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St. Pete Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gene J
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cute, Cozy And Close To The Beach”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
4
people found this review helpful

A few minutes walk to and from the beach, my pool-view condo was the perfect place to
r e l a x . My one -bedroom unit was roomy, well maintained and cute Florida-style decor. Comfy bed. Love the "Keyless" security here. A real plus.
Unlike many other "rentals" the kitchen exceeded expectations. Quality appliances, plenty of glassware and dishes, (blender...well yes!), sharp knives and nice cookware.
A perfect pool and lounge chairs (although the pool temperature was on the "cool" side) provides lots of sun time.
Then there's the beautiful beach (Rated one of the best in the world)! Amazing shelling!
Don't hesitate to stay at this gem in St. Pete Beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, great eateries and bars nearby
Liked least: That I couldn't stay a little longer
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floridamo...
Largo, Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just had the best time!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Family from Kentucky couldn't say enough great things about the condo and location! A much needed vacation on the beach!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Glad to hear that a good time was had by all. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKBallard
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect place for a week at the beach.”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place is close to the beach, restaurants and ice cream! The kitchen is well equipped and there are plenty of bath towels. The beach chairs and umbrella were a nice surprise. We will stay here on our next SPB trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you for the nice review! We look forward to seeing you again when you come to St. Pete Beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jultie
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great beach getaway”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the condo for our one week stay in St. Pete! It's close to the beach, pool, shopping and restaurants and free parking is right outside the door as well. Inside, the condo has been decorated lovingly and the furniture and kitchen utensils are alle quite new. It's equipped with everything you need. The beach chairs/umbrella and patio furniture were great! Wifi worked well and there's even a landline with free US calls.
Kristi is a great host! She was very friendly and helpful and quick in her responses. I highly recommend this condo to everyone who wants to have a wonderful and relaxed vacation in St. Pete!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
It was an absolute pleasure having you! Thanks for the lovely remarks. Hope to see you again in St. Pete Beach!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian and...
utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We so enjoyed out stay at this condo. There was a little issue with the housekeepers but the owner took care of it immediately. Decorated darling. Proximity to the beach was wonderful. We did not have a beach view but stepped out of the condo and turned the corner and the beach was a two minute walk at the most. The beach chairs and towels provided were so nice. We would load up our sunscreen, chairs and towels and head to the beach with ease. Thanks for a great trip!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable feeling in condo and proximity to the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
It was truly a pleasure having you as our guests! If you ever get back to St.Pete Beach again we would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCB1927
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kristi is great”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This a cute pleasantly decorated condo. It is just steps from the beach. You can pack light. Kristi has provided beach towels and there is a nice laundry in the complex. The condo is well appointed and there are even beach chairs and beach umbrella.

Kristi is great. We had a little hiccup with the Wifi and the beach towels. Kristi responded immediately to my call and worked tirelessly to resolve theses issues quickly.

If you want a comfortable place to stay close to the beach, Corey Ave and all the activities on St Pete beach look no further

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you for the nice comments. We want all of our guests to feel at home in our vacation home and so glad your time spent here was enjoyable. Hope to see you again if your travel plans should bring you back to St.Pete Beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismacuba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If your looking for the perfect place to stay at this is it. The condo simply feels like you're at home. It looks great and smells good too, unlike others condos that smell old in a unpleasant way. I would definitely recomend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words in your review. We have worked diligently to make our beach condo warm and inviting so our guests will have a relaxing and memorable vacation. We are thrilled that your expectations have been met. Hope you will consider our place again in your future beach get away travel plans!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing