We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ahhhh, Relaxing and Pleasant Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
“Ahhhh, Relaxing and Pleasant Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

I spent four nights at the Beachcomber Oct/Nov. I've not been to the Florida gulf coast before. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and the attention to beautiful landscaping at the hotel. We asked for a quiet room and for the most part it was quiet. There seemed to be a bit of smoking going on outside of rooms, but I noticed that mostly because I come from a very non-smoking area of the country. Access to the beach was fantastic! I spent as much time as possible there and during the daytime actually saw dolphins playing the surf. My daughter was delighted with the lovely seashells I brought home for her. The staff at the Beachcomer was very friendly and helpful. They helped us find local excursions to meet our interests. I would highly recommend this property and would definitely return again.

Room Tip: We asked for a 'quiet' room and ended up half way between the lobby and the beach. That see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    817
    452
    225
    97
    76
See reviews for
471
648
73
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

well,what can i say,beutiful grounds,2minto the beach,we checked in 28 oct,we found our reception very welcoming,we were helped to our room,and found we had a upgrade(gratis)to one with akitchen,with all amenaties,there is afood store nearby as we cooked our own meals,its easy to make your vacation money stretch.we found the room service excellent,and our housemaid,PEPI.veryfreindly,&alwayslooked happywith her work,thebuses are within easy reach,after a long day werelaxed in the 2 bars,PLAYERS& JIMMY B's,we found all the staff,from maintainance to reception to be very helpful,we enjoyed it so much we will be checking in again on the 15march,for two week's michael & bernadette (uk)

Room Tip: if you book for seven days or more,your room will have a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

This was our third time to have stayed at the Beachcomber Beach Resort and Hotel and once again - absolutely the best vacation spot ever! Now it seems like a reunion of sorts when we go to Beachcombers in October because people we have met vacationing previous years are back again - just like us! Mark, Sara, Ashley at Jimmy B's - terrific! Housekeeping - awesome! Front desk - superb! Amazingly great bands every night and awesome entertainment each afternoon. This is a spot that truly has it all - plus is a convenient location if you want to do some day trips. I highly recommend Beachcombers to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyCanandaiguaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

My family has been coming to the Beachcomber for over 17 years and we love it. My kids won't stay anywhere else on the beach. It offers everything you need right there to make your trip enjoyable from the well kept grounds, great food and drinks from Jimmy's Beach Bar, awesome pool area, seconds walk to the beach and beautiful sunsets.The staff are friendly and helpful and there are always familiar faces we like to see. If ever a problem arises it gets dealt with to our satisfaction. The parking is always a tight squeeze but they have no other options to make more space available. If you're looking for a quaint and cozy beachy atmosphere as opposed to the unbeachy feel of a high rise hotel this is for you. It's always the same here year after year, our home away from home! Excellent!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, it depends which view you prefer. We've probably stayed in just about al...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We arrived at the hotel Friday 2pm .We came from Orlando couldnt check in till 4 which was late, bit of a wasted day of our holiday. The lady on reception took our number said she would ring 4.15 we went to see if our room was ready, it was, no phonecall !!! It was very very hot lucky enough we had our swimwear in a seperate bag, we got changed in the toilets,, oh and milk, beers and snacks which had to stay in boot, not so good, you can imagin the heat in there.I couldnt find my suncream, didnt realise how hot it was so got burned.so thats some thing to think about pack your suncream in bag too.First impressions lovely reception, grounds and beach to die for white powdery sand and the sea was so clear and warm.There were cabanas to hire 18 dollars a day .The swimming pool quite small.You can get free towels from reception dont forget you cant go in with you costume on.Whilst laying there, i said to hubby I dont think i like it here. Local People were coming in for birthday parties,with their cool boxes taking up the pool.sunbeds,smoking in the pool and very loud.I'm no party pooper but it wasn't nice.I think the waitress came around and told them they had to buy drinks from the bar.There is 3 bars on the beach all very busy with locals.There were bands every day which were very good.I had a few coctails which was a nice touch. On the sunday I changed my mind, no locals came in and lots of people went home, we practically had the place to ourselfs.There wasn't many resturants around . we ate at a cuban one it was ok.we did find a lovely one cant remember the name .Go right out of hotel cross over, 10 min walk,set back off the rd looks small from outside but big inside.Lovely food and they have offers on every night.We had the fahitas for two 12 dollars .For lunch we went over the rd to the 7/11 they have nice snacks, drinks.They have a sports bar where you can get food it was ok but more exspensive.The rooms were a bit dated but big,comfy bed,walkin wardrobe,kitchen.My only moan would be the curtains didnt fit the window, the view was a car park,and hotel rooms next door, worried that they could see in.but we were never in the room.I would go back but not at weekends too busy and loud.Oh you could get free coffee in the mornings which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babaSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botkins
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Would highly recommend that a stay be made here from the time that we checked in until the time we departed we were treated with the upmost kindness from the front desk to the bar . The grounds are wekk kept and the pools were Great

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Everything was excellent. It was the first time for us and my brother and sister in law. We will be coming back as we live only a few miles away in Bradenton. Matter a fact, my husband and I booked a room for this weekend on the beachside for our anniversary. The buildings are older but the staff seems to keep them up well. They are always working on the grounds and their hard work shows. It is well landscaped and beautiful. There is only one problem and that is the parking. Very tight quarters which makes it hard to get in and out of your space. You have to back all the way out and if you are at the far end, it's really difficult to back up down the long drive between parked cars and a fence on the other side. Otherwise I give them 100%. :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,742 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com and Hotelopia so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing