We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anxiuos For Our Return Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Once again we are planning our Feb trip to St Pete Beachcomber. This will be our 4th trip to stay at the Beachcomber, if you are looking for a Good Time, Great location, clean rooms and Friendly Staff this is the place to go.We have found that we can do everthing we wantat this place or if not here it is close by. We Love the outside bars and the bartenders that make you feel welcome. Looking forward to the warmth and relaxing time soon Dave and Mary King

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

811 - 817 of 1,784 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

My wife and I stayed, recently, at the Beachcomber Beach Resort and Hotel for two nights. We stayed in one of the beachfront rooms. The rooms are not fancy, but very clean and comfortable. The balcony view of the Gulf of Mexico was great. We also overlooked the outside bar and grill, Jimmy B's and we could listen to the live music from our balcony. The bands were very good. Some reviews I had read prior to booking our room mentioned how the band noise could be heard in the room all night. Not true. The rooms are very quiet. We look forward to booking again, soon!

Room Tip: Book a beach side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Another wonderful stay. I've been coming to the Beachcomber for years because of the great location and friendly staff. They have been busy upgrading everything and the new decor in the rooms is very nice. They always seem to have the best walk-in rates on the beach, too. I can't imagine staying elsewhere in St Pete Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I loved the location. Was within walking distance to several good restaurants (Dockside Dave's & 1200 Chophouse) and beach was right out front. There are also electric carts that can move you about the area for just a tip, $5.00 seemed to be about right. There were 4 bars, 3 of which were located beach-side and 4th was off the lobby and had many TV's, pool tables and seating. The food was just average bar food. Bands started around 11am and went right thru till 1 or 2 am. Friday & Saturday nites the placed rocked!!! Prices were high in my opinion butt that's the price one pays for location & ambiance. Having a "Platinum Club" card helps with food & drink prices butt not really shore how to obtain one. A friend gave me one butt I also filled out application for one and was told I would receive it in a week. A week has come & gone so not really shore about that. The rooms were ok, nothing special butt only 100 bucks and came with frig and 2 double beds. The Beachcomber is in the process of up-grading all rooms and when I go back next time I'm shore to have one. I highly recommend staying here!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveHarleyflhtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We love this hotel. It has everything I need for a great vacation in one spot. Rooms are nice, I love the courtyard of Palms. Two pools, great food and the entertainment is over the top at the bar. Music from 11 am to 3 am 7 days a week !! And the best part is all the staff are so nice and welcoming, it just makes your trip more relaxing !! My second trip here and will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie201360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We had a four nights' stay at the Beachcomber. On the plus side, it is convenient to everything at St Pete Beach. The staff is super friendly and helpful, and the grounds are well-maintained. The pools are nothing fancy, but are nice. However, the rooms are awful. The bathrooms are very tiny and appear unclean. Our sink was stained. The carpet was dirty (I wouldn't walk on it barefoot) and the TV was straight out of the 1990s. We didn't have a problem with noise from the bars, as our room was closer to the lobby. It's an ok place if you're just looking for a place to crash, but if you want a "resort," go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SableonBlond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed at the Beachcomber from 12/5 to 12/9/13 - The weather happened to be warmer than usual - 82 and sunny skies everyday so that made the trip even more wonderful..
I had room 418 the first three nights which was "okay" - didnt get a makeover yet. Then my plane was cancelled due to snow in Phila - so I checked out and checked back into room 221 on the other side . This room also on the 2nd floor was $25 cheaper and had a view of the beach and gulf. AND it already had its makeover....I would stay on that side again for the view for sure...Room 418 had a kitchenette but I didnt request it, they just upgraded me, however I was not on vacation to cook...All the rooms have refrigerators so unless you are cooking, a kitchenette is not needed.
The pool was older but nice .....Jimmy B's beach bar was exceptional...Had great live music every day for about 12 hours....Two to Three different bands each day. Loved it....Ask for a "Players Card" - you will get a discount on drinks and food at the bar. The "Player's Bar" up front was nice too but they kept it freezing so I liked the outdoor bar better. The staff including the maids, maintenance people and bartenders were absolutely wonderful - so friendly...
Great beach too - the only downfall for me was the humidity and the dampness at night - doesnt like my hair...I would reccommend this hotel for singles, couples, friends, solo - not for small children...Its more of a party place - the best on the beach!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbCuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
1.7 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,893 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £79 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio and Flat Screen TV with free HBO. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing