We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Pros
- Great location
- Good size pool and lounge area
- Beach bar restaurant was good but very overpriced
- Nice grounds
- Good live music
Cons
- Too many locals walking through resort to bar area
- Rooms rundown
- Bar was extremely overpriced

Overall not a bad resort for the price you pay, would return if price was right

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavePamOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,454 - 1,460 of 1,768 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2010

On the beach, courtyard rooms, two pools, private. Clean simple rooms. Staff was great. Beach Bar plays music from 1pm to 1am. Great bands, variety of music. Perfect place to relax unwind in a low key "key west" type atmosphere. Can't wait to go back!
Tell the bartender you're a Platinum member! Gets you $$ off drinks.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjordan914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

At 9:00 p.m., on day 1 of our Spring Breatk trip, our group of 10 was threatened
with eviction because of a noise complaint.

Thanks to Travelocity we've changed hotels and are finally feeling welcome
and relaxed in FLA.

If you're with teenagers, avoid the Beachcomber at all costs !!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axlros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Location was great - 30 minutes from airport. Trolley running up and down the beach all the way to Clearwater. Jimmy's free beach rides in open air vehicle which took me all the way to the golf course in Treasure Island. Average room, nice pool with beautiful private beach right out my door. Music started every day on the beach at 3:30(2 large outdoor bars)older crowd (50s)finishing at 7:30 when next band came on for 30 year olds. Sandwiches, wraps, pizza, etc. served and great rum runners. Really friendly crowd of locals and tourists. Stayed for 2 weeks and can't wait to go back. Laundry, workout equipment and computer available. Weather was cool but had a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

This is the second year that I have stayed at this hotel during my business travel. The hotel is located on the beach, two pools, a beach bar and an indoor bar that is very convenient for guests. I have been upgraded both visits to a room with a kitchen that is very beneficial when staying for a week. Beds were very comfortable. The bathroom area is very small, but doable. The employees of the hotel are very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely continue to stay at this hotel and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UFoilers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

We have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times before, when it was the Best Western Beachfront Resort, and returned after 5 years for the last time. It is time to do some updating and just plain old renovating. I think they are in the process but our beachfront efficiency has not been updated. "Beachfront efficiency" means you have a sink, microwave and small fridge. Nothing to pay that much extra for besides the view.
First, after about 22 hours in the car, we couldn't get into our room. The keycard didn't work. My husband went to the front desk 2 times to get them reprogrammed. They finally called maintenance who very kindly changed the batteries in the door. The maintenance man, very nice, helped bring all of our bags into the room and I thought that was very nice.
The carpet is very very dirty, my 3 year old son's brand new white socks were black from the carpet and one night I had to wash his bare feet before bed because they were black with dirt.
The Jimmy's Beach Bar is loud, everynight! The fiday night we were there, there was a fight in the bar.
The walls are so thin I could hear the man in the next room snoring.
The bathroom..... well that's just disgusting. I almost gagged while brushing my teeth when I saw what was growing in the sink overflow. Next to the tub, between the vanity and tub, on the floor in the corner was black with dirt. There's also mold growing on the walls in the bathroom. I should have taken pictures, thought about it but didn't.
Don't let the pics on the web page fool you, it's not a typical room.
The hotel staff is nice and very friendly but they kept telling us we had one of their best rooms. Maybe for the view but eeeesh..... I'd hate to see the worst room.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank akatracen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Friendly and knowlegdable staff. Great bartender and waitresses. Super entertainment and clean rooms and would highly recommend to my friends and family for their next vacation. I would definately come back to St. Pete beach and stay at the Beachcomber.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathiJ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
580 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,007 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £81 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio and Flat Screen TV with free HBO. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing