We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alden beach resort .. St. Petersburg, fl”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alden Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alden Suites
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alden beach resort .. St. Petersburg, fl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

My family spent the week at Alden Beach Resort, I would give them a rating of 10!!! The room was big, decor gorgeous, beach right out our door, amenities fantastic, and great pools. Plus gas grills for BBQ. I have traveled for 30 years and spent most vacations at the beach, and the Alden Beach Resort was/is the best :):)

Room Tip: Suites overlooking gulf was fantastic. Close to pool, ocean, games, and ocean side bar..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisagarvey5780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thanks so much for the "10" rating (on a scale of 5)!!!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, please come see us again soon.

Thanks again,

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    560
    177
    78
    63
See reviews for
616
432
31
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We came to St. Pete beach for a friend’s wedding at the Trade Winds. We’re on a budget, so the Alden seemed perfect since it was about $100/less per night and right next door. We were not disappointed with our choice. The front desk staff was super friendly. Our suite in the Nassau building was huge, although the furniture is a tad outdated. The only reason I’m giving 4 stars is the outdated décor and bed linens (they could have been a bit more comfortable). Other than that, we were extremely satisfied with the location, staff, pools, and suite size. The grounds were kept up and clean, although one night we did arrive home to the elevator being out and had to walk up 6 flights of stairs. We definitely appreciated the oven in our mini kitchenette when we wanted a midnight snack/pizza :) Great value and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karichris12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We do consider the Alden to be the "best bang for the buck" on St.Pete Beach, due to our large suites for the price of a regular room (if not less$$$) and out 5-star service.

The poolside "Nassau Suite" in which you stayed will be renovated this fall. We just recently added all new carpet and easy chairs, and we will be replacing the sofa sleeper and adding 2 new thin screen TV's as well.

Thanks again,

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed 12 nights in May and got a great deal with Expedia.The last four nights there we upgraded to a gulf view siute for only 30 dollars more per night. Excellent holiday no complaints

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connorsr90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thanks so much!

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenshaw, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Alden May 15th -20th in a gulf front suite with kitchenette, which is the third year we stayed here. The view of the gulf from the balcony is by far the best on Gulf Blvd. The rooms seem to have been updated since last year and are very clean and well maintained. The kitchenette has everything you need, ie plates, silverware, coffee pot, and they even give you dish soap in case you use their dishes. The outdoor grills are great if you get tired of eating out every day. The maid was wonderful - we had a different maid one of the days we were there and she didn't even sweep the floor, but the regular maid fixed that the next day. There are two swimming pools which is nice because it seemed like the families with young children gravitated to one pool and more of an adult crowd used the other. The beach bar drinks are reasonably priced and the bar maid was very efficient and friendly. There are so many restaurants within walking distance Agave being a must stop. We will definitely return to the Alden next year.

Room Tip: The gulf front suites are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thanks so much for the nice review...

You are correct in that the Gulf front suites have been totally renovated over the past few years and we continue to renovate every year (this year will be the 45 poolside "Nassau" Suites) so we never get too far behind in keeping the Alden in top notch condition for all our guests to enjoy.

Thanks again,

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannock
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Just arrived back from Florida - having spent our first 8 nights in the Alden beach Resort on the recommendations on this site. The reviews were spot on.

We had a sea view apartment on the 4th floor. What a view! Couldn't fault the hotel in any way and would highly recommend it. It was spacious, clean, comfy beds, lovely flat screen TV's.

Room Tip: pay extra for sea view room - it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriseyCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thanks so much, please come back and see us again soon!

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

The wife and I took a 5 day little trip instead of a vacation this year due to money being short. We were on the 2nd day of our trip and so far everything that could possibly go wrong did. We showed up at Alden suites 4 hours earlier then check in I was prepared to beg to be let in early. (we had over 1000.00 in fishing gear in the back of a open pickup truck and no way to secure it so we could'nt go anywhere until we secured it. I walked through the door and was met by Alex he was with another customer but looked up to tell me he would be with me quickly and he was. He looked for my reservation and could not find it as i am thinking here we go again he found it for the following week not this week. (I made the reservation through a travel site not the hotel) I dont know if it was my mistake or the travel sites but it didn't matter to Alex he immediately said not to worry he would take care of it and he did so quickly. He went out of his way to get of settled and we deeply appreciate it Thank you Alex for making our trip. This hotel is fantastic clean I cant express how wonderful the staff was to us. Definitly check them out and say hello to Alex at the front desk!

Room Tip: they all looked good some have grills out front next time we will get one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotlyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thanks so much for the nice review!

Alex at the front desk always goes out of his way to make all our guests happy, and I will pass on your kind comments to him. We pride ourselves on excellent guest service.

Thanks again,


Gary Renfrow
President & part owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

We came to celebrate my boyfriends 50th birthday May 2-6. We were greeted warmly by Alex at the front desk who offered us an upgrade to an ocean front suite at a discounted price because the elevator was not running from 4th fl to 6th fl. The room was clean and the kitchen was well stocked; great to have morning breakfast in or to keep your beer cold!! The view was amazing! We watched dolphins swimming, feeding and playing from our balcony every morning! The dolphin boat tours come right past the hotel and you can see them jumping out of the water playing in the boats wake! Mark the concierge was amazing!! He helped plan a sunset, riverboat dinner tour and he is very knowledgable of the area activites and has discounted offers too!! He was very helpful and friendly and he gets 5 stars from us!! Every person we met that works here was friendly, helpful and always had a smile!! Nice relaxing time on the beach or by the pool(s). You can play tennis, basketball, shuffle board or corn-hole! Everything was perfect!! Cant wait to go back again!!!

Room Tip: Snappers across the street has great food. Spinners on top of Grand Plaza hotel is a great novelty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thanks so much for the kind review. We pride ourselves on 5-star customer service at a 3-star price. I will pass on you nice comments about Mark and Alex!

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alden Suites

Property: Alden Suites
Address: 5900 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alden Suites, located directly on St Pete Beach, is an all-suite getaway experience featuring an array of amenities. Nestled against the blue-green waters and white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico you'll find a unique resort that lives up to its inspired surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alden Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Alden Beach Resort And Suites
Alden Resort
Alden Suites St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing