We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alden Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Hotel Zamora(St. Pete Beach)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,928)
Filter reviews
1,928 results
Traveller rating
833
702
224
90
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
702
224
90
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barfood truckhot tublanai suitetennis courtspete beachbeach frontcovered parkingshuffle boardpool viewfirst floorcorn holeliving roomfull kitchenpull out sofasmall kitchenettefamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1,377 - 1,382 of 1,928 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Very nice hotel- good mgmt, attentive to guests needs. Clean rooms, beautiful location right on the water. Cabana bar happy hours, and Boston Bob playing live music a lot of fun. Beach, pool and hot tub, BBQs for guests, what more do we need. Our first room was noisy, got moved no problem, had an enjoyable stay. Walked across the street for breakfast at Skimmers, and dinner at Snappers. Yum!

Room Tip: Upper room Gulf-side are lovely.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 20NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This is a friendly nice place to stay with clean and well maintained rooms. The coffee and news papers in the lobby are a nice touch. The hotel wifi is expensive at $50.00 and slow compared to many of the other hotels with free wifi. Compared to many of the other places on St Pete beach this one is one of the best for the money. Cali and Chris at the out door bar (where I spent a lot of time), are the best. The hot dog stand next to the bar isn't great and you can do much better at a few other places on the beach for a snack. We stayed in a beach front suite that was quiet and had a beautiful view of the sun set every night. We have stay in several places on the beach in this area and have found this place to stand out as the best for the money, many of the other places try hard to nickle and dime for the simplest request

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charles h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Thanks for taking the time to compose this nice review. We pride ourselves on NOT "nickel and diming" our guests with resort fees. One correction and explanation: Our WIFI is $9.95 per day and $50 for a week...However, that fee will go away by late April of this year, as soon as our third party contract expires.

We offer FREE:

1) Parking
2) Daily newspaper (even Sunday)
3) Coffee and fresh fruit in the lobby
4) All recreational facilities

The hot dog stand mentioned is a "test" that just opened about one week ago. We may explore other food options at the bar in the near future.

Thanks again for commenting on the great "price / value" of Alden Suites, where you get a SUITE for the price of a room!

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Where should I start... It is the perfect place to stay. Great location on the Gulf, beautiful grounds. I found this resort on line so I was unsure checking into a Hotel I had never seen before. Very fussy on where I stay. I have no complaint's. My room was the best,great view of the Gulf, very roomy, very clean, comfortable beds, Kitchen had everything needed to cook & eat (except the food.). There is a grocery store within walking distance. Must also eat at Snappers Bar and Grill across the street. Two thumbs up. Alden staff was kind and helpful. Cabana Bar was a delight, located right on the beach. Lounge chairs to rent on the beach. I am already planning on another trip back to the Alden. Highly recommend if staying on the Gulf in St Petersburg. They have something to entertain any age, lots to do or just lay on the beach. Oh and watching the sunset from the Cabana Bar while having a drink was absolutely wonderful!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank soakinupthesun222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Tremendous review! Thank you very much, hope to see you soon

Sincerely,

Gary Renfrow
President and part owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

the suite we had was over looking the ocean and was clean and comfortable. the hotel was close to great restaurants and bars. the staff was very friendly and they had cofee and fruit in the lobby every day.they had music in the cabana bar that was very enjoyable.our only concern was little bugs in the room which was room 232.also we were promised 100.00worth of food and received only 50.00 worth. we were there from 01 25 13 to 02 02 13.

Room Tip: ocean front
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My fiancée and I enjoyed a very nice 3-night stay at the Alden Suites Resort Hotel. Although the room was a bit old, it was maintained in nice condition and we felt very comfortable and relaxed. The closeness to the beach was convenient and the two pools provided an alternative to the beach. Some of the front desk personnel were exceedingly helpful in finding neighboring restaurants. We also enjoyed walking to the nearby shops on the main drag. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay and would like to return some day.

Room Tip: Some of the less expensive rooms are still not far from the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews