We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$230
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$181
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$514
US$191
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
198
381
222
106
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
381
222
106
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdollar storeground floordollar treerooms are largenice poolocean frontpoolside barpool area iscoffee makeran older hotellounge chairsspring breakst petegulf blvdlive musicflipperspublix
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed at the Dolphin during our trip to St. Pete Beach. The resort was very nice. Great pool and bar, but I am sure there are other hotels with many more amenities, but we had a wonderful stay. I am sure there are better hotels on the beach, but we certainly enjoyed our stay at The Dolphin.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bruceanduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Dolphin is a little dated, but that being said the location is unbeatable. The beach is beautiful. Parking and security are good..Close to shopping and access to major roads.Staff were friendly and helpful and the pool area was always clean and accessible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Only had a one night stay during a layover but would go back to this property again. Good location on the beach, good staff and large clean rooms. Nice beach side bar with music. The staff even accommodated a late check out to fit my flight schedule. For the price I was pleased with my pick.

Room Tip: The rooms that are listed as Pool view five you a view of pool as well as the Gulf
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

2nd time staying at this hotel.Right on beautiful St.Petes beach./Good rooms with view of the beach or pool.OK reataurent and bar area outside.Close to shopping and access to major roads.Staff were friendly and helpful and the pool area was always clean and aceesable

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Overall this is a decent place to stay. Not luxurious but I wasn't expecting it to be. Good value, colourful spacious rooms and a shopping plaza right opposite. Good facilities, coffee maker, microwave, iron, laundry room. Trolley stops outside. A lovely pool which is heated. Most of the desk and waiting staff are friendly enough.The air con works best on automatic. Minor niggles. A few maintenance issues such as a loose tap on the shower. No in room safe and the one behind the desk is ridiculously small, only wide enough for cash and passport without a cover. No compromise on room upgrade or late check out despite having a very low occupancy. Despite having a fridge and microwave they provided no cutlery. Thank goodness for Dollar Tree opposite where we bought bowls and plastic cutlery. Very high beach bar prices compared to other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms also have a balcony, the street view ones don't, however there is a big difference in price
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathieO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews