We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice get-a-way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin N, General Manager at Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,689 - 1,695 of 2,298 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

We only stayed 3 nights,rooms very comfortable clean,hotel is right on the fabulous beach at ST Petes great great setting,also has swimming pool, . There is on site restaurant/sports bar,food and staff are really 1st class,breakfast substanual and good.really rcomend this resort hotel great for familys

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfloridavisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin N, General Manager at Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

I am glad that you enjoyed the fantastic pool and restaurant at Howard Johnson St. Pete Beach, as well as, the wonderful location right on the beach. I will be sure to share with the housekeeping staff that you found your room very comfortable and clean. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I hope that we see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A nice location with few top notch amenities. Checked in to a corner gulf-view room with wraparound balcony only to find that balcony seating table and chair (nice for morning coffee) had disappeared, "recliner" was worn out...rooms are allegedly smoke=free, but scent can be noted in halls, and encouraged on balconies with ash trays (annoying to sit outside to take in neighboring smoke) ...spent second week in a suite which had very worn out leather couch and chair..."heated" pool was often very cool...desk staff is less than hospitable...cable TV has a minimum channels...rates have steadily increased, but the upgrades and quality have not kept pace...we have been loyal customers for about 20 years, but don't feel appreciated...both restaurant and beach bar were very good, but entry control to lots is minimal, possibly compromising parking availability

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin N, General Manager at Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your continued patronage. We do truly appreciate your business. I apologize that you feel that we do not. I will be sure to pass the valuable information that you have shared on to my executive housekeeper and follow up on the missing balcony furniture. I appreciate you letting me know so that I can replace it for our future guests. I am sorry that your neighboring guests who smoked inconvenienced you. We have found that the ashtrays help control the smokers from throwing the used cigarettes onto the property. We do have plans this next year to update our property and I hope that you will join us again and experience the changes. As any business, pricing does increase. However, we do still remain one of the most cost effective choices for lodging on the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jun W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin N, General Manager at Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Gord M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin N, General Manager at Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Lauranne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin N, General Manager at Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin N, General Manager at Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
580 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,007 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
495 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL

Address: 6100 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £75 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Saint Pete Beach
Saint Pete Beach Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing