We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall trip just as amazing as Spring trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Only negative was temp of water 69F - just nice enough to wade in though. Absolutely no complaints nor issues with resort. Again the staff was top notch! We took a long weekend trip in April and with TradeWinds' Fall back to the beach promo...would could not pass it up and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves again. We are already talking this place up for a couples trip with a group of friends. While this place is terrific if you bring your children - it is also an awesome place for couples. Close to so much - easy trolly (low cost) on street to explore area.

This trip we did a half day deep sea fishing trip with Hubbard's Marina at the suggestion of Jennifer at TradeWinds - had such a great time!! Inexpensive ($50pp) and great crew - easy 15min cab ride from resort.

We will be back - so pleased with the level of service you receive, immaculate grounds, great beach and cabanas - and if you do not care to leave resort the restaurants and bars are terrific too! We've eaten at all except Palm Court.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMC-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hello KMC-NC,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Fall visit with us just as much as you enjoyed your time with us in the Spring. We are also thrilled you will be coming back for a couples retreat soon! It's great to know you had a great experience across all areas of our resort and had a blast with the deep sea fishing trip. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!
All the best,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,672 - 2,678 of 5,567 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

We were at the TradeWinds for a wedding on the beach and in the middle of the cocktail hour I had to find a restroom to change my daugther's diaper. There was a man sweeping the sand off the sidewalk, named Felix and I asked him for directions. He stopped what he was doing and walked me and my daughter the whole way there. He could have just pointed and left me for lost, but he was very nice to stop what he was doing. Just a testament to the great service at The TradeWinds!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank CE82013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hello CE82013,
First of all, thank you so much for making the effort to share this fantastic story! It's wonderful to hear that Felix went above and beyond to make sure you found what you needed in that distressing moment. We certainly pride ourselves on our customer service and a staff that truly cares about the well being of all guests. We hope you will come back to visit us again the next time you are in the area.
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend away with our twins (14) and daughter (7). We especially enjoyed our dinners every night at the Palm Court Italian Grille. Chef Jon Hilton prepares a high quality dinner at very reasonable prices. Our daughter especially enjoyed the personal visits for Chef Jon to our table. As you enter and leave the Palm Court Italian grille you are welcomed by a wonderful hostess named Audra. Audra is a lovely woman that makes you feel like you are home again! Our server Daniel took very good care of us each night and he is a very nice guy. Thank you all for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hello Maureen R,
We are so glad you chose to spend your Thanksgiving holiday with us! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for recognizing some of our fantastic staff members and for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you will come back to see us again very soon.
Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Just returned from 6 days in St. Pete. Had a nice stay at TradeWinds - just a few issues, but all were solved very quickly.
I booked a gulf front parlor for my mom and I hoping for some nice days in the sun to bake off some of the north east chill that had settled in. I FB'd TradeWinds and posted a question about spa and other options. Had a great phone call from the concierge desk with additional information to help us prepare for our stay.
Upon check-in, we were up-sold to a gulf front parlor w/ a balcony on the 2nd floor just over Salty's Bar. Once we checked into the room, realized it's been smoked in - we let the room air out while we went to Beef O'Brady's for dinner. We returned a few hours later and the room was worse. Called to the front and were "down" graded to our original gulf front parlor room on the 7th floor.
Our original room was great - and we had some surprises from our FB friend, Leni. Champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and spa robe! Very nice treats!
The gulf front parlor rooms are wonderful. The mini kitchen is perfect - refrigerator, microwave, dishes and silverware is perfect. We went just a few blocks down the road to Publix to stock up on bagels, wine, water, wine, orange juice and wine!!
The adults only pool is lovely. Lots of lounge chairs around the pool. Make sure you get your pool towels over by the children's pool while you are hanging at the jacuzzi. Only thing better would be a jacuzzi by the adult pool.
Had a wonderful massage with Darla in the spa. If you like a deep tissue massage, make sure to ask for her!
Had several meals at O'Brady's and one at the upscale Bermuda. Found out that the two restaurants share the same kitchen so while you are in the quiet Bermuda, a variety of staff comes through. Food at both restaurants was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crowemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Hello crowemommy,
We are very happy to hear that your mother-daughter getaway was enjoyable. We love that you were able to indulge in the delicious treats we sent to your room and that you were comfortable in the gulf view parlor. We will be sure to notify our Spa management team about Darla's job well done at Body Works Spa. Thank you so much for taking time to share your review, and we hope you will come back to visit us again when you are in need of another retreat.
All the best,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We truly enjoyed the three nights that we spent in the suite. The separate sleeping area allowed each of us to turn in at our convenience. The kitchen provided a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster and coffee maker.

Room Tip: I would recommend you make your reservation in advance and request a suite, since the small addition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Hello Jess L,
We are so happy that the suite in which you stayed was exactly what you needed to enjoy your visit with us. We hope you will make your way back to see us for another getaway soon.
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We enjoyed three nights in a quiet 400 sq. ft. 7th floor gulf-front parlor room with a great view of the beach. The refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and toaster made it easy to have breakfast in the room at our leisure. Our package included tickets to 3 museums which was wonderful as cooler weather was expected. We enjoyed free cocktails and a 20% discount in Beef O'Bradys and Bermudas' Steak and Seafood, 2 of several restaurants on the property. In recognition of our anniversary, our server in Bermudas even surprised us with free dessert. The beach is very wide and has lots of activities for families.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfbutler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Hello gfbutler1,
Sounds like you had a great little getaway! We are so excited that you were able to take advantage of our "Explore the Arts Package," which allowed you to see some of the amazing arts museums that St. Petersburg, FL has to offer. Thank you for spending your anniversary with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We hope you will come back to visit us again soon.
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was an incredible experience and have already rebooked for a week next year. T here was not enough time in just 3 days to fully appreciate the splendour of this resort. There were numerous restaurants and bars on the premises with about 5 swimming pools. Once you are a resident nearly all of the activities were free. Paddle boats, water slide, cabana beds and towels plus much much more. Frequent live music events and many other activities. Even a week will not be enough and we might try and extend that to 2 or 3 weeks. Sad to leave this great venue and really looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: If you are going to St Pete Beach, this is the best by far, and all the rooms are exceptional. For a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garthtuxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Hello garthtuxford,
Thank you for taking time to share the details of your visit with us and everyone on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed all the amenities that are included in your stay and more! We would love for you to come back for an extended stay very soon.
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,936 reviews
0.6 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Beach House Suites by The Don Ce...
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TradeWinds Island Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TradeWinds Island Grand Resort

Address: 5500 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £207 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TradeWinds Island Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TradeWinds Island Grand spans 20 lush, tropical acres and boasts a heritage of award-winning service and certification as a Florida Green Lodge. Overlooking the tranquil waters of the Gulf of Mexico, Island Grand is located on the white sand beaches of St. Pete Beach, consistently ranked one of America's Top Beaches by TripAdvisor. Discover 201 things to do with a variety of recreation activities including JetLev flight center, The Floating Water Park, children's programs, paddleboats, tennis, stand-up paddleboards, a three story tall inflatable waterslide and more. Island Grand offers multiple dining and entertainment venues along with sand-in-your-toes beach bars. Pamper yourself with a beachfront massage at Body Works Salon & Spa. Relax on a beach cabana or lounge next to one of 5 heated pools and 2 whirlpools. Our on-site resort transportation and car rental agency makes getting to Island Grand easy and stress free. It's not just a vacation. At TradeWinds, it's a totally immersive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your TradeWinds Island Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Island Grand Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Island Saint Pete Beach
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing