We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
Nearby Hotels
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$236
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Inn(St. Pete Beach)
US$203
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$195
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$173
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
US$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
US$459
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,732)
Filter reviews
5,732 results
Traveller rating
3,074
1,368
661
396
233
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,074
1,368
661
396
233
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsflying bridgejacaranda buildingbeefpizza hutpirate showthe palm courtgiant slidebeach slidetrade windsadult poolkids clubkids activitiesfront rowmini golfbedroom suitefamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,819 - 2,824 of 5,732 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Had a great stay as usual! I have been here 6 or 7 times over the last 4 years and it is always a good experience. Dinner in the Palm Court was also a very positive experience too! The veal was delicious. The rooms are always cleaned well and they were done early.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveyboy123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hello Daveyboy1233123,
We are so thankful for loyal guests just like you! Thank you for coming back to stay with us again and again. We are so happy that you have had a wonderful experience every time you've visited. We are very appreciative that you took the time to share your experience and recognize Frank D. Looking forward to the next time we see you.
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We traveled to TradeWinds Island Grand Beach resort as a last minute splurge for the night for my birthday. It was beautiful and many things to do at the resort. From the start valet was nice and helpful, I was not aware there were four different towers and from where we parked there was quite a bit of a walk. We didn't mind but he stayed with us the entire time until we made it into our room! Room was nice side, nice features, pretty typical and upon check in we were upgraded to a beach view which over looked the adult pool. It was an amazing view and having the convenience to the adult pool was even better as there were many kids in all the other pools and hot tubs. There was much to do around the resort, there were paddle boats, a numerous amount of pools, a gigantic waterslide behind the resort on the beach (which was fun) and recreational activities to do on the beach such as jet-skis, jet pack, parasailing, some rafting float thing in the ocean, and some sort of an ocean playground of inflatable objects. We had lunch at Beef o Brady's which was great and had drinks at the bar literally all day. Dinner we went to a buffet (pricey) and not much of anything but ordinary. Breakfast buffet in the morning was great and upon checkout we even got offered a free night! Were so tempted to call out of work and enjoy the free night because there was so much we still wanted to do. For one night stays, its okay but planning more days would have been amazing as there truly is so much to do! Overall it was a great stay and wonderful location. There was one incident with one of the workers at the outside bar who ignored me on numerous occasion and just associated with everyone around until one of the guys next to me had to stop him to serve me. I felt little awkward but didn't want to let it ruin my trip because besides him, service was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJBTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hello Jasmine018,
What a fantastic birthday treat! We are so glad you decided to splurge and spend your special day with us. It's great to hear you got to enjoy all the amenities we offer at the resort and that our staff was accommodating. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you will come spend some time with us again when you get a chance.
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We got married at TradeWinds on 10/19/13. From the planning stages, Julie from the wedding department took the time to get to know us to ensure we had the wedding of our dreams. She made recommendations of things she thought we would like/dislike. When it came time for the food tasting, the Chef came and sat with us at the table and took notes of likes/dislikes! Then when it came to the big "Weekend" it was PERFECT! We had 60 rooms booked with friends and family and EVERYONE raved about how perfect the rooms and views were! They were all very clean and newly remodeled. The wedding day went so smooth with the help of Julie and her staff. The rooms were set up exactly how we planned, the banquet staff was very friendly and the food was PERFECT! They kept to the time line planned in advance and did not rush us at all. Julie was there to check to ensure everything was going as planned and ensured we did not have any last minute requests and it was the wedding of our dreams; we owe it all to Julie. Most of the guests stayed until Monday and for the rest of the weekend the beach staff, the bar staff and restaurant staff went above and beyond to ensure everyone was having a great time! I would recommend TradeWinds to ANYONE!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the ocean view, it is 100% worth it
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hello Carrianne C,
Congratulations! Nothing brings us more joy than hearing a wonderful wedding story with a happy ending. We are excited to hear that Julie exceeded all your expectations from beginning to end and that your day came together so beautifully. The photo you posted is gorgeous. Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your special day and for taking the time to share your experience. We wish you and your new husband many years of happiness together!
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We would like to recommend Kyle who is a valet. He was courteous, helpful, friendly and went out of his way to accommodate us. He is a first class valet! This was our 4th visit to The Trade Winds Grand and we have always had excellent service. However, we feel Kyle was one of the best valets we have had.

Room Tip: We prefer a higher floor because of the view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hello Cheryl C,
How fantastic that you took the time to share your experience with Kyle, our Valet Attendant! It makes us so proud to know he is doing such a wonderful job. Thank you very much for letting letting us know, and we will be sure to notify his management team of his extra efforts. We'd also like to thank you for being such loyal TradeWinds guests. We look forward to seeing you for visit number five!
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed here for a week in November as the guest of a Blue Green member so it is difficult to criticise when someone else paid. Our room overlooked the kitchen roof and extractor fan so wasn't the greatest although internally the room was fine, clean, well furnished with the customary queen beds. The hotel should consider rotating mattresses as ours both sunk to the inside edge, obviously a popular side of the bed! The amenities were good and it is a super location right on St Petes Beach. Stupid idea of paying extra $15 for a front row Cabana when you are the only person on the beach. This was symptomatic of the hotel where I thought everything was overpriced. Ideal for visiting the area and takining in St Petersburg, if I had been a paying guest I would have expected a lot more.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Verykeengolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hello Verykeengolfer,
How nice that you were able to spend some time with us through one of our Blue Green members! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will be sure to pass this along to our management team. We hope you will be able to visit us again the next time you're in the St. Pete area.
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews